Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whimsical Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The rooms are fantastic. Large and spacious, each one designed differently. The restaurant on the ground floor and the rooftop bar are both fun and inviting. The views from the rooftop bar are gorgeous. The only problem with the hotel is the noise. Both the ground floor and the rooftop bar can be crowded and noisy. The rooftop bar pumps beats late until the evening, so make sure you have headphones if you are on the third floor (and even the second). It is quieter during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tasha from Burlington, VT USA

Great times at Tantalo!

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay! We had wonderful service. The lady at the front desk recommend and arranged a taxi driver for a tour around the canal zone. We went to the Miraflores Loch visitors center and took the tour. It was amazing! We only had a few hours before heading off to Bocas del Toro, so we were able to see a lot prior to our flight out of the nearby airport. I highly recommend this hotel! It is loud on the weekend with the fabulous rooftop deck, and we loved it! Not a place for families or those seeking relaxation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mixed feelings...

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in a great location, the service was excellent but there were problems with the room - the TV would not work, there was no hot water in the shower and we had trouble getting the balcony door to lock. But it is a very unique hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from pnw

Great location, fun stay

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
We were here briefly, but enjoyed our stay for the most part. Our room had a tough time maintaining a comfortable temperature, but other than that was good. I should mention that the lack of warm water for our shower was a bit uncomfortable as well. Decorations are fun. Location is great, Casco Viejo is an interesting neighborhood, and Tantalo had good food (room service without extra fees)and nightlife in addition to a good room. Overall, pretty solid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Do not stay at this hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a horrible experience. No hot water. No Wifi. Service was horrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by corbett from Houston, Texas

Absolutely, THE place to stay.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely, THE place to stay. Best neighborhood to understand culture & heart of city. Beautifully appointed one of a kind rooms with balconies overlooking historic streets with lots of people walking around. Roof top bar overlooking downtown Panama is THE place to have a drink & the free breakfast was very good. Dinner is hopping every night, so get reservation. Bar makes great mojitos. Cdp
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama

Chic affordable

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The decoration, the food, the location
Cons: Sound aislament
Location: Great location,supermarket, places of interest
Love the room decoration, great staff and delicious food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Fun lively atmosphere but noisy at night.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Great restaurant.
Cons: Noise level
Location: Casio Viejo is a must see and do while in Panama City.
We always stay here on our first night in the city. Close to the wonderful restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Very nice....but very LOUD

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms, convenient to everything in Casco Viejo, resto/bars on site
Cons: Noise level is very high late at night - but there's not much to be done about that because the club is on site
Location: In the center of Casco Viejo
This is probably the nicest hotel in the Casco Viejo neighborhood of Panama City (for now). There are about a dozen rooms, all decorated in a very cool urban style. Location is right in the heart of things. There's a popular bar/resto in the ground floor, and a club on the roof - so it's VERY loud late into the night. Just be prepared for that if you stay here. (The hotel next door Casa Nuratti will suffer from the same noise.) Still, the staff is great and it's a great option if you want to stay in the Casco Viejo neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jose from Lima

Tantalo - Casco Antiguo

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente ubicación , ideal para personas que viajan solos. Acceso a la fiesta del rooftop con una increíble vista de la ciudad. Hubo un desperfecto con la ducha pero lo solucionar rápidamente.