Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Great location, great restaurants
Great restaurant and awesome bar Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Histórico center

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Grest place, fantástico restaurantes with in walking distanc. The Casco Viejo of the city of Panamá is s place for walking and enjoy histori.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Whimsical Hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2015
The rooms are fantastic. Large and spacious, each one designed differently. The restaurant on the ground floor and the rooftop bar are both fun and inviting. The views from the rooftop bar are gorgeous. The only problem with the hotel is the noise. Both the ground floor and the rooftop bar can be crowded and noisy. The rooftop bar pumps beats late until the evening, so make sure you have headphones if you are on the third floor (and even the second). It is quieter during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Panama

Chic affordable

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The decoration, the food, the location
Cons: Sound aislament
Location: Great location,supermarket, places of interest
Love the room decoration, great staff and delicious food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi TX

Fun lively atmosphere but noisy at night.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Great location. Great restaurant.
Cons: Noise level
Location: Casio Viejo is a must see and do while in Panama City.
We always stay here on our first night in the city. Close to the wonderful restaurants and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco CA

Very nice....but very LOUD

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Modern rooms, convenient to everything in Casco Viejo, resto/bars on site
Cons: Noise level is very high late at night - but there's not much to be done about that because the club is on site
Location: In the center of Casco Viejo
This is probably the nicest hotel in the Casco Viejo neighborhood of Panama City (for now). There are about a dozen rooms, all decorated in a very cool urban style. Location is right in the heart of things. There's a popular bar/resto in the ground floor, and a club on the roof - so it's VERY loud late into the night. Just be prepared for that if you stay here. (The hotel next door Casa Nuratti will suffer from the same noise.) Still, the staff is great and it's a great option if you want to stay in the Casco Viejo neighborhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, fl

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Tantalo is very central in casco viejo. Excellent food and the most important the staff is wonderfull. If u need a taxi please ask for eduardo nice guy and friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique Hotel in the centre of Casco Viejo

Posted May 29, 2013
Awesome modern stylish twist on the colonial exterior - this is a beautiful boutique hotel, right in the center of the action of the old town in Panama City - The staff are great - so helpful, the food is amazing, and the bar and roof top bar are the main attraction. - it is a very trendy place, so definitely attracts the hipper crowd, so its a good place to start if your not familiar with the area and want an easy way in to the cool part of town.
1 out of 5
by AJM from Caracas, Venezuela

A Nightmare at Casco Viejo

Posted Feb 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and modern
Cons: Impossible to sleep because of the noise! It is like sleeping inside a Disco.
Location: Casco Viejo is a nice location, unfortunately renovations are being conducted wcausing major traffic problems. It is better to avoid Casco Viejo.
The room was modern and well decorated. We decided to go to bed at 10:30pm. Well, we were trapped like in "The Pit and the Pendulum" (The classic horror tale by Edgar Allan Poe). The room door was adjacent to the central patio overlooking the restaurant on the ground floor (THE PIT) where there was music playing at full volume. We could hear the music as if it were right inside our room. After calling the manager and reminded him that we had ask for a QUIET ROOM when we did our booking, he told us that the Hotel was noisy and each room received a share of the noise. At about 11pm, the music at the roof bar, just one floor above us started (THE PENDULUM). This was even worse, since it was dance music with a bass beat: bum, bum, bum...It was absolutely impossible to try to sleep. After complaining, the Hotel staff told us that their Hotel was FAMOUS for their roof bar and that the music would continue until 3am! They finally agreed to move us to one free room opposite to the one we had, where the music was still present but not so loud. I personally was not able to sleep until the music finished at 3am and had to wake up at 6am because I had an early flight. So I ended up paying for a torture and a 3 hour sleep period almost 200 US$. The Casco Viejo is undergoing major renovations, as a result there are several closed streets and a lot of traffic, it is not a good place to stay in Panama City until the works are finished.