Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet spacious clean with a nice view of PC lights

Posted Mar 17, 2016
We had a relaxing last day in Panama at the beach house. Delicious food @ mi ranchito. Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Online Customer Service , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your nice comments. We hope for another chance to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: One word, friendly!
Location: Pleasant outlook over the harbour with easy accesss to town by Metro Bus
Second visit to this hotel and found again to be excellent and planning a further stay for a longer period within the next month or so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Convenient location for Canal cruise & Smithsonian

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: A nice big room with a view towards the Canal entrance. Next to Restaurant "Mi Ranchito," with very good ceviches/sea food.
Cons: Front desk staff (there is no other staff category with the excpetion of house keeping). Elevator maintenance.
Location: On Naos, one of the 3 Canal Islands. Next to Smithsonian's open air acquaria and 30 min. waking dist. to Biodiversity museum (excellent).
We chose this hotel for its close proximity to Flamenco marina whence tour boats that ply the Panama Canal depart early in the morning. That is advisable since getting a taxi during "off" hours seems to be difficult in Panama City. We did not expect much, and such it was. The elevator was broken for two days in a row, and the front desk attendant (the same man over the weekend) didn't care and obviously expected us to lug down 2 heavy suitcases 2 floors down the stairs. The pool they advertise is a small basin open to the public (for pay) and disconnected from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from knoxville

"The Beach House" is somewhat of a misnomer

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Cons: printed instructions for cable and internet access
booked with expedia and everything was as expected. a very pleasant, clean hotel. breakfast buffet had a variety of meats, cheeses, cereals, and pastries. hotel is convenient to everything on the amador causeway. we were not allowed to check out until a maid checked our room to make sure we hadn't taken anything-kind of offputting. several excellent restaurants and a shopette within walking distance. internet and cable available, but we had to ask for passwords and instructions which were a little complicated, and both kept going out. "the beach" is a small strip of nasty sand at the back of a marina. the pool was actually a community access pool on an adjacent property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte nc

Nice hotel not so nice amenities

Posted Sep 1, 2014
The room was nice I got the junior suite but from what I could tell there was no smaller rooms so I don't know. Nice views and at night you can watch the raccoons so that's nice. The room was very clean however we did find a scorpion in the bathroom one morning. Could have easily came through the space between the doorframe and was as you can see light coming through when the lights are off. Not a big deal to me this is Central America after all. The pool could definitely use some renovation. It's just barely useable in my opinion. The little beach is nice but no one cleans it. There are plastic bags and such here and there. As of August 31st 2014 they are doing a lot of civil construction on the causeway. Seem to me widening it. That being said the equipment in the mornings is noticeable. They are thoughtful enough not to work past 5 or 6pm and it's intereting to watch from the balcony. The dump trucks up and down the causeway aren't very concerned about the speed limit just a warning. I enjoyed my stay and I'll stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to marina and restaurants

Posted Jul 14, 2014
I had a relaxing stay at the Beach House hotel. It's modern and clean with a view. The hotel staff was awesome because they were very helpful about scheduling tours, providing bus information, and information about where to shop, etc. I felt safe and in good hands while there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Lovely rooms, great balconies

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The room and balcony.
Cons: Well, it would be great for English speakers if more of the staff could manage a bit more English. Sadly, I have no Spanish!
The rooms are lovely, large, comfortable, clean and fresh smelling. Each room has a balcony, most of which look out at the water (the hotel is situated on a spit of land, part of the causeway, and overlook what was once a beach--when the tide is out-- with stone steps down to the water). With the heavy shipping that goes on now, I doubt few people swim any longer. I mention the smell because I came to the beach house after three nights in an incredibly musty smelling Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Florida and Interior Panama

Pleasant location and very good facility

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I was in Panama City to photograph the Ironman race and the hotel was on the Causeway which was the locale for most of the race activity. It is a small, well maintained hotel and my only complaint was a very noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom. It is the only hotel on the Causeway and is convenient to restaurants and all the Causeway activities (walking, biking, boating, etc.). There is an excellent view of the city skyline. The staff was cordial and efficient. The room had a very pleasant décor and there was a balcony. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are restaurants a few short steps away. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from chicago

nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: clean hotel; room was large with Great view of the causeway & other islands.
Cons: breakfast could have been better, but adquate.
Location: There were a number of activities. Marina was in walking distance as well as restaurants. The causeway itself was beautiful, good for just strolling
Hotel I would recommend. Pool & beach were available - for a fee. Don't know if water activities were associated with hotel. Staff was super!! Very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Panama.

Great views of the city, relaxing hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Location, rooms.
Cons: Some one to help with the bags, another staff member, but perhaps in busier times this is available.
Location: Lots of bars and restaurants, great views of the city and the boats lining up to go through the Canal. A nice place to exercise also.
Very well kept hotel, very friendly hotel staff and the room furnishings are very comfortable. A no brainier for the price. The Causeway offers plenty to do, so location is also great. A great quick getaway from Panama City and I will be coming back.