Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, excelent location

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Me and my family stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Although it is true that the hotel looks a little old, we enjoyed of nice and clean room which was all that I was looking for. Staff is kind and helpful and even provided us with a crib for our 2 years old baby at no extra cost. Breakfast is varied (sausages, eggs, cereal, fresh fruits, etc. ) and coffee is quite good. It is very well located just a few blocks from the subway station which was very convenient for us given that we went for shopping to Albrook Mall. Summing up, we had a good experience at this hotel and I recommend it if you are looking for a nice and inexpensive hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Needs renovation, but good service, nice staff, great food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Excellent for business trips. Close to everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hopie from h.e new york

was not close to the beach that was not my plan

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: have a beautifull staff of workers.
Cons: little repair here and there.
Location: location is ok i found my own things to do.
i had a pleasant stay good expriance took a transit tour trrough the panama canal.the people were very loving that i was ariund in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guyana

Very old and out dated.

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: Very old
Cons: the bed
Location: Excellent location
This hotel was not as it seems, the staff was excellent with service but this hotel was old and out dated, needs to modernize with bed, furniture, bathroom. Water, telephone and internet was down for a couple of hours and one staff gave me a clean garbage bin with water to use, i guess to bathe and brush my teeth. The location of the hotel is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from New Jersey

Best of Panama City a short walk away

Posted Aug 29, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Old Furniture
Location: Downtown, close to everything.
Very well located, affordable hotel. Breakfast and internet included in price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Weston FL

Good Value

Posted Aug 9, 2011
Shows its age but staff very friendly. Excellent location and fairly good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Top service but the hotel came into age

Posted Sep 29, 2010
Room Service, F&B, Reception all top. But the rooms/bath area needs to be refurbished as they came into age. But all very clean and professionaly managed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Boquete, Chiriqui - and Dallas, Texas

Monthly Travel to/from Dallas to Panama

Posted Nov 18, 2009
I always like to stay at The Executive Hotel - it is a step above the cheaper hotels, yet a reasonable price. The bedding and comforters/pillows are awesome - comfortable. My favorite, I have a small balcony where I can sit outside in private. The staff are professional - I love the fact that they have a small restaurant and provide in-expensive room services. I travel to/from Dallas to Panama monthly - each time I arrive I must spent the night before catching a local plane to David - it is a nice break from the Dallas flight, I get some rest, then get up and start again the next morning. Starting to feel like my Panama City home. Desk staff are bilingual and always greet me with a warm welcome after a long trip.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

TOO Old, Need an Urgent Renovation

Posted Nov 11, 2009
Hi: I stayed at the Executive hotel my first time about 9 years ago and the hotel was OK, very convinient, cleand and very well located. I went back 2 weeks aho, 9 years after and this is a piece of garbage, lets say that the hotel haven´t been renew since then, everything looks very old, smelly rooms and I wouldn´´t recomend it unless they do something urgent to renew it.