Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bocas del toro

Wonderful property and staff!!!!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!
Cons: Nothing! All is perfect!
Location: Private, quiet, beautiful grounds below a mountain, quite street for walking, had a horse follow me down the road for an even more amazing experience.
Consistently excellent! Best place we have stayed in Boquete. Always made to feel special and at home. Love the rooms, the health breakfast of paypaya, pineapple, yogurt, cereal and muffin. The staff is always accommodating, courteous, and friendly. If we ever need anything they are on top of it. The owner is wonderful also, always there to welcome us and ask if everything is ok. This property excels and will make this our place to stay whenever we go to Boquete:) thank you to The Haven! And Brian thank you for the unexpected wonderful surprise with an upgraded room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Spa hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
It is a spa hotel. The facilities are open until 8 and they give you 20% off a spa treatment, which is nice after a long hike. It is a ten minute walk into town, where you can find travel agents, restaurants and a little market. The best restaurants are up in the hills and are a drive from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from bocas del toro

Beautiful and tranquil property

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Base of a mountain, secluded but walkable to town. Perfect! Quiet and wonderful
Gorgoues grounds, and property. Tangibility setting, rooms are beautiful with outdoor patio to sit and savor wonderful coffee from Boquete and healthy breakfast of muffin, paypaya and pineapple. Will come back for sure! Friendly and attentive staff!
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
The Haven was exactly that, a quiet, restful place to get-away, with full spa services as well. The patio backing on a stream and rainforest was a very special part of the experience. Provided breakfast items were very helpful as well. The only down side was that the wireless didn't work for most of the time, but not a big deal as we were out exploring the area. The staff were very obliging and helpful, and went out of their way to meet any added requests. Also they spoke quite good English for the area. We would definitely want to stay there again if we visit Boquete.
5 out of 5
by Joanne

A wonderful treat.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I only stayed one night so I wasn't able to use most of the facilities. I did get a wonderful massage and got some needed rest. The beds, pillows, linens were fabulous. The bathroom spacious and luxurious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Quiet relaxing and peaceful

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The overall peacefulness
Cons: Wifi was spotty at many times
This is a beautiful and relaxing spa. The included breakfast was enough to satisfy your morning hunger. Located a 10 -15 minute walk from the square, I enjoyed walking it and having my meals in town at several very good restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Overall excellent

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boquete is scenic
Overall excellent. Clean room. Grounds well kept. Well managed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Howard, Hotel Management
Hi Sam thanks for the nice review
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Peace and Serenity, a 10 minute walk from town

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet boutique property with excellent gym, beautiful yoga studio and lovely grounds. Would have geen nice to have WiFi access IN the room vs. Hotel lobby, a toilet that did not run constantly, and a variety of muffin flavours for the in- room continental breakfast - change it up! Otherwise, delightful
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
your points are noted and thanks you the other comments
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely rooms. Good service. Breakfast disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thanks for taking the time to review us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Relaxing stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: We had a massage and both of the therapist were very good. Highly recommend getting a massage. The setting and the grounds were beautiful.
Cons: The only thing we did not like about this hotel was there is no out door pool and the indoor pool is a therapy pool. Only 1 person at a time.
Location: This hotel is located near downtown Boquete easy walk. We took a tour on a coffee farm. Lots of shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is small and quaint. Very quite and tranquil The Staff was very pleasing and took the time to show us to our room. They were very helpful setting up a coffee tour for us. We only stayed 2 nights. The rooms were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Howard, Hotel Management
we are happy you enjoyed your stay.