Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but...the room is very basic

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice faculty not far walking distance to the town center. The room itself that we had was very basic. No ac so if you leave the windows open there are workers walking by. Breakfast in your room is basic continental. The gym and fitness is great so I suspect you pay a bit of a premium for the room to have the spa and fitness. Yoga class @ 15$ I think is expensive for hotel guests. The hotel staff at reception was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Nicole Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MARGARET

Excellent, Peaceful, Convenient without car

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful place to relax and enjoy this cute little mountain town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Outstanding staff. Rooms were spacious, clean and very convenient to soa facilities. Pools, exercise equipment, sauna and whirlpool were top shelf. Very convenient location to restaurants and shops.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boquete

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Das Frühstück war zu Basic und jeden Morgen das gleiche. Es gibt gute Frühstücksmöglichkeiten in der Umgebung. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das Hotel liegt ein bisschen außerhalb des Zentrums. Für 2$ kann man mit dem Taxi ins Zentrum fahren oder 15 min zu Fuß gehen. Der SPA Bereich ist für europäische Verhältnisse eher Basic. Die Massage war sehr gut.
5 out of 5
by Christian from Milwaukee

Off the Path Hotel with Great Amenities

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at The Haven Jan 6th through the 8th. This is a gem of a hotel, tucked away off the main streets of Boquete. Check-in was easy - hotel staff greeted immediately. We were promptly check in and shown our rooms. Beautiful hotel rooms with soft bedding, great ambiance, and gigantic bathrooms for multiple people. The curtains pull back to reveal a small patio with two chairs and a table. A nice touch (with outlets outside, so you can sit on your computer/get some work done while kicking back). The hotel stay comes with pool, hot tub, and sauna access. All are in good condition, though the hot tub was a little glitchy. Wifi was spotty at best. Don't go here expecting fast download times - I often had to reset and waited minutes for pages to load. The complimentary breakfast is also slightly weird. There is no restaurant - you have a couple of cups of yogurt, fresh fruit, and cereal available in your room. Not quite what I was expecting, and it would have been nice to know beforehand. It worked well for me, but if you are expecting a big breakfast, you'll have to go down there street. Overall, great experience here. I'd stay again - I'd just stock up at the grocery store first.
4 out of 5
by barbara from pensacola

serene beautiful setting

Posted Dec 21, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 4 days here checking out the area. The Haven is a very serene spot in a beautiful garden setting. I had a massage and it was fabulous. We enjoyed our patio and chairs outside the room it was a great spot to read.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice boutique hotel close enough but far enough

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The hot tub was too hot!
Location: Restaurants bars and activities all nearby
We arrived but found our room did not have AC. We were able to upgrade for 20$ per night. The gym was well equiped and the location proper walking distance from town. Quiet and beautiful.
4 out of 5
by Luis from Panamá

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nos fue excelente y definitivamente volveremos