Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Overall excellent

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: Boquete is scenic
Overall excellent. Clean room. Grounds well kept. Well managed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Howard, Hotel Management
Hi Sam thanks for the nice review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Relaxing stay

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: We had a massage and both of the therapist were very good. Highly recommend getting a massage. The setting and the grounds were beautiful.
Cons: The only thing we did not like about this hotel was there is no out door pool and the indoor pool is a therapy pool. Only 1 person at a time.
Location: This hotel is located near downtown Boquete easy walk. We took a tour on a coffee farm. Lots of shopping and restaurants.
The hotel is small and quaint. Very quite and tranquil The Staff was very pleasing and took the time to show us to our room. They were very helpful setting up a coffee tour for us. We only stayed 2 nights. The rooms were perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Howard, Hotel Management
we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

relaxing private hotel within walking distance

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Nice gym swimming pool and hot tub (which was not working when we were there but was in the past - they were fixing it)
Cons: I di not like their new sheets (we stayed in room #5)
This is our second stay and we plan to go back again in July. No children is nice as we have 8 of our own. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, clean and modern

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It was very secluded and clean.
Cons: A canopy to keep you dry unloading your car and getting to the room. It was the rainy season when we were there.
Location: The location is good, but a little hard to find. Shopping is no more that a kilometer away.
We were only there one night. The Hotel was clean and modern, a little too modern if you are looking for a Panama adventure. I think of a Hotel as one with rooms and hallways facing inward. our room had an outside entrance only. We had to check in at the front desk then go outside to get to our room in the rain. We thought that a little unorthodox.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great place to stay and close to town.

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Very clean and the advertisements we saw on it were correct. No surprises when we arrived.
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were great. They have a great facility and we were able to enjoy the exercise room and hot tub. They offered much more such as exercise pool, sauna, massages. Staff was very helpful on the attractions in and around town and are able to set tours up for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful property and great staff!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
My only wish was that the had a restaurant!! $3. Can ride to town and they took care of my every need in a very timely fashion!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but...the room is very basic

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Nice faculty not far walking distance to the town center. The room itself that we had was very basic. No ac so if you leave the windows open there are workers walking by. Breakfast in your room is basic continental. The gym and fitness is great so I suspect you pay a bit of a premium for the room to have the spa and fitness. Yoga class @ 15$ I think is expensive for hotel guests. The hotel staff at reception was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Outstanding staff. Rooms were spacious, clean and very convenient to soa facilities. Pools, exercise equipment, sauna and whirlpool were top shelf. Very convenient location to restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice boutique hotel close enough but far enough

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The hot tub was too hot!
Location: Restaurants bars and activities all nearby
We arrived but found our room did not have AC. We were able to upgrade for 20$ per night. The gym was well equiped and the location proper walking distance from town. Quiet and beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 10, 2015
I would stay again. Staff very helpful, nice. Great yard, garden area. Easy to find.