Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
No window for natural light in my room..new bedding was rarely clean had to go downstairs to ask for better bedding multiple times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Modern

Posted Dec 3, 2016
The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was fantastic and so helpful. They helped us find restaurants, arrange transportation and excursions. They provided us with a map that was really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Small Hotel but very comfortable.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The sense of being at home.
Cons: Maybe to add a gym.
Location: Location is excellent. Many restaurants and the area is safe.
Very nice rooms, comfortable which make you feel as if you were at home. Although it is a small hotel, things function properly. Restaurant very good. Very clean and personnel very kind. Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Nice place...will stay again upon return. Friendly staff and good location for eating and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location was great. Very nice park across the street and lots of restaurants and bars within a short walking distance with a good variety of food
The staff was very helpful in any way. They helped us schedule trips and transportation. Always had a smile for us. The lobby was always bright and clean as well as our room. We were put in a room near the back of the hotel which was great for us. We didn't hear all the traffic noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Nice, small modern hotel, centrally,located, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

nice hotel, comfortable beds

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: modern rooms, polite and helpful employees and the best bed I ever slept.
Cons:
Location: close to everything.
good experience, have stayed at the saba hotel before
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S/V Icaros

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The room features were more than adequate for our one night stay. Several nice choices for a cooked breakfast which was very pleasant. We enjoyed the small park across the street as well as the choice of restaurants and bars in the neighborhood. The hotel is a 5-10 minute walk from the metro in an area that felt safe to walk around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central PA

SABA

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: There is something for every taste. From Peruvian to French to Lebanese food there are at least 30 restaurants nearby. I like food.
Located on Via Argentina in Bella Vista SABA is an exquisite little gem. Hotel itself and staff are excellent, aware, and helpful. The rooms are all individually gracious. Restaurants, bars, music, casino's and shopping are plentiful within four blocks of hotel. Also walking distance to the metro. My next stay at SABA in Jun will be my sixth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama City

small hotel on busy street

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Pleasant lobby, pleasant staff. on-site parking.
Cons: The state of the rooms and the quality of the breakfast. Also the restaurant at dinner time did not even appear to be open and we had wanted to eat.
Location: Bang in the middle of the bar/restaurant area.
Hotel did not live up to expectations. Pretty lobby, pleasant staff but room was shabby, bare and musty-smelling. The bathroom smelt like a men's urinal. Horrible. The hand towel smelt bad also. Lots of noise during the night from the busy street but we were expecting that. Breakfast very disappointing. A menu with six items from which to choose. We were told that only four were available. No juices but a tiny plate of six squares of fruit was brought. Basically only eggs and toast, or pancakes. I had scrambled eggs and four small triangles of toast. I had to go eat something when left the hotel I was so hungry. For the price we've stayed in many other hotels in the city that were far superior. Would definitely not stay here again nor would I recommend it