Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great hotel, great location.....just one problem.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Location: There is a higher end mini mall next door to the hotel. For any other shopping you're probably better off taking a cab to the MultiPlaza mall.
I was immediately impressed by this hotel from the moment I walked in to the lobby. It looks like the place just opened its doors. Checked in a full 3 hours before published "check in" time, no griping from the front desk folks. The room was pristine and well appointed. Not one, but TWO complimentary bottles of water were provided (I double-checked to make sure they indeed said "complimentary"). I decided to check out the rooftop pool, and I was not disappointed. I had the place completely to myself, and the views of the city were awesome. Since I had plans for the late afternoon, I decided to head back to my room to shower and change. This is where things got a little disappointing. There was no hot water. I called the front desk and they told me they were working on the problem. There may have been a slight communication barrier, but I got the impression the problem was just temporary. My brother had a room one floor up and he had hot water. Unfortunately, the next morning I still had no hot water to shower before heading to the airport. Not a big deal since I just used my brother's shower on the 11th floor. When I checked out, I complained to the front desk about the water issue and they acknowledged the problem. The woman at the desk offered a 25% credit for my trouble (or at least I thought that's what she said, and it seemed reasonable). But I've seen no evidence of a credit, and frankly don't even know how said credit would show up since I booked with Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Nice welcome, clean rooms, good service, nice gym, I would recommend this place for business or pleasure. Great terrace with bar and lounge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but...

Posted Sep 9, 2015
He hotel was nice. Rooms are beautiful and the hotel feels expensive. I had one big problem on my stay. The room smelled like cigarrete with a very strong smell. They changed me to another room and the smell kept coming. Somehow it was traveling through the ventilation in the bathrooms. It was very unpleasant, because that is the very reason why you pick a non-smoking room. The staff was helpful changing me to another room but I wish I had received some kind of discount or perk for the terrible evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2015
If you go to costa del este is definitely the place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Nice hotel . Very confortable

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Cleaness, Elegancy
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking
Located in a quiet place. Easy to move us for any place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Maarten

Not too far from the airport.

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport. Clean.
Cons: Lights in the room. Too dark. You can hardly do any reading or even arrange anything you have to do. Staff can hardly speak English.
Location: Business area. Not too much to do in the area. Multiplaza Mall 15 minutes away.
Nice and modern hotel. Clean. Only stay for one day to catch the plane next day. Room is too dark.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but very expensive.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
The hotel is located in a very nice area. The service is pretty good. My only concern was the restaurant the food quality is acceptable but the price is quite expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Great hotel with excellent servicecan walk in neighborhood as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Cons: Hotel transportation costs.
Location: Good, in-between airport and downtown.
Everything was excellent except the hotel shuttle service. It was obscenely overpriced compared to local options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lorenzo from mexico city

Very good Hotel in Panama

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: Overall a great experience.
Location: Convenient for us , family located near by.
Very good stay , new hotel. Very good staff . The rooms are clean and comfirtable. Location was excellent for our needs.