Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina SK

Good, quiet downtown hotel with excellent service

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort. Proximity to good restaurants. Helpful front desk staff who spoke English, and other friendly staff.
Cons: A tiny bit more attention by housekeeping staff.
Location: Many other hotels & restaurants nearby, with some shopping on main streets. We left the hotel for activities, seems no major attractions nearby.
This hotel is on a quiet side street in an area with a choice of very good restaurants (and even a brew pub or two) within a block. Rooms were clean and comfortable, fully updated, c/w small fridge, of typical hotel size so not large or small, bathrooms up-to-date and clean with plenty of towels. We had a very comfortable king sized bed. Service was excellent, particularly helpful front desk staff who spoke colloquial English, and could help organize tours. Only drawback was dirty glasses in the room one day (we stayed a total of 3 nights). Free parking in a small enclosed garage space off the lobby is useful if you rent a car. Clients appeared to be from around the world. The small restaurant offers buffet breakfasts including a selection of good hot food as well as breads, cereals and fresh fruit, you may wish to find a rate that includes breakfast. Generally, a solid little (six floors of rooms) hotel with above average service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, FL

Great staff, impressive entry way

Posted Feb 14, 2016
It was overall a very pleasant experience. The only negative is the maintenance in the bathroom with bad grout and caulk repair, which makes it less inviting. Just make sure you don't go to puntarenas, which is very close by. It had great reviews and yet our dinner was barely edible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet, clean. Would stay again.

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Helpful staff. Clean and quiet. Breakfast was mediocre but convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Great hotel in the heart of Panama City

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: location, staff, located near restaurants and other entertainment. Hotel restaurant was great for breakfast.
Cons: Don't know what to do about noisy patrons? You tell me.
Location: Near restaurants and other entertainment. Lots of taxis available in the area.
Great location, nice hotel, wonderful staff. Our stay was pleasant and the food in the restaurant was fine. Only detractor was noise in the next room/hallway, but we had air conditioning and slept well despite the noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel, close to downtown area.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Panama City is crowded and traffic is a mess. Car rentals are risky. I'd suggest going to the Canal and the National Park then get out of town.
We stayed at the Toscana Inn for two nights in January. The room was spacious and clean and the staff was very helpful. The room included breakfast and you could get beverages in the evening. All in all a very good experience. Also, our red eye flight got us into town well before normal check-in time and they let us check in early which was so helpful. I appreciated their customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

Close to everthing in Panama

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Perfect location for the Miraflores locks and the old city. I am Gluten Free for medical reasons and the hotel and surrounding restaurants were accomadating and safe. We also flew domestically out of Albrook airport Which was minutes away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Comfortable hotel at great location for touring.

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great safe location with access to metro, taxis, restaurants, etc. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Hotel location, staff and surrounding are very good. This is very important when you are first time in the City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qubec

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Nice staff. Clean rooms and good breakfast. No cigarette odors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Very comfortable beds; quiet, clean, attractive woodwork.