Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, WI

Great hotel option in Panama City

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Our room was very spacious as compared to other hotels that we've stayed at in South America and Europe.
Location: Lots of great restaurants in the area. We especially liked the two Peruvian restaurants that are just down the block.
This is a great hotel in Panama City. It is in a good safe area of Panama City. We walked all around the area. Lots of good restaurants nearby. We did a lot of sightseeing in Panama and this made for a good base to do that. The breakfast was a good way to start the day. By the way, we used Uber for many trips and it worked great. We would definitely stay here again if we went to Panama City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Would not recommend to any friends

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Stayed four nights and after the first night, panties were stolen along with a cellphone on the room across the hall. Different cleaning personnel was used on that floor after these incidents. No issues after. The only good thing about the hotel is the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: The frienly staff and the comfortable rooms and good beds
Cons: The parking possibilities
Location: Several excellent restaurants are in walking distance and also a very good 24 hour Supermarket
I stayed already before in this hotel and it is perfekt for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very helpful staff!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The staff! One staff picked us up at the airport and also was available to drive us to our tour meeting point. We even got a 2 pm check out, per our request. Very accommodating!
Cons: All good! Nothing we didn't like. Nothing we didn't like. We are world travelers and we feel our really got our money's worth. Excellent staff. Only negative, hotel and Panamanians lack English speaking skills or I personally lack Spanish speaking skills, even though I speak 4.5 other languages.
Location: Location was central. Great to walk around. One block from a fabulous hotel/restaurant that was the highlight of our stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central America

The area where the hotel is has deteriorated

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location is the old part of where things used to happen in Panama City. The street where the hotel lays seems dirty, run down.
Comfort wise is Ok, but hotel seems run down. Free breakfast is not appetizing. Very badly cooked and presented.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by J ernesto from Los Angeles California

Awesome stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great staff
4 out of 5
by Bonnie

Keep your confirmation

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel but they did not have our hotels.com reservation. Luckily I could prove. Same for the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels