Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of everything

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The staff was very friendly, our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We turned off AC and never used it during our two days stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay in a perfect location in paradise

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect location right in Bocas Town. Large room with a full kitchen and balcony. Great staff. We stayed a little outside of town last time we were in Bocas del Toro and the location of the Tropical Suites was so much nicer. Much more convenient to town (restaurants and grocery store) yet still quiet enough. Water taxi picked us up at the hotel dock.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best place on Bocas

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
The perfect stay while on Bocas. The hotel was right on the water and facing the middle of town so you get the best of both. The staff make you feel at home, and Enrique was always smiling and giving the best assistance with recommendations of restaraunts and things to see. The staff will even call you water taxis to pick you up right at the back of the hotel. Tropical Suites also has a nice kitchen space where we made breakfast every morning to save money on eating out. I will definitely stay here next time I travel to Bocas!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our team is very committed to providing an exceptional guest experience. Thank you for the wonderful review. Warmest regards, Jason Spring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great price & location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We had a wonderful stay at Tropical Suites Hotel! Our room was very spacious, comfortable bed, a fully equipped kitchen, A/C, spacious bathroom with a big bath tub , double sink vanity, and a spacious balcony with street view. Macarena in the front desk is amazing! Thank you for all of your assistance and always answering our questions & guiding us during our stay! Overall staff friendliness is excellent, making our stay a very comfortable one. We were able to take a water taxi to various islands right from the hotel's dock. We're unable to swim there because of no dock ladder, but there's plenty of choices around town. Carenero island is only a 3-5 minute boat ride which offers great swimming! We didn't book our room with a breakfast option but you can purchase breakfast vouchers for selected restaurants in town for a small fee. There's also plenty of nightlife and shopping options within walking distance! Looking forward to our next stay at Tropical Suites!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2016 by Jason Spring, Hotel Management
We appreciate your detailed and thoughtful review. Our team is delighted that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future. Take care, Jason Spring
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We found this hotel to be a great place to base ourselves while in Bocas Del Toro. We visited different islands/beaches each day by boat/bus and then had a variety of bars and restaurants in walking distance of the hotel at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beauiful hotel with great service

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was in a great location in Bocas town with a beautiful view of the water. The staff is helpful when it comes to planning and organizing activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the water

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place with bay view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Great hotel !

Posted May 5, 2016
I liked everything about the hotel. If there is any suggestion it would be to have black out curtains. But other than that everything was perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Tropical Suites Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review. We appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable loving in Bocas

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Spacious room in a very clean hotel, centrally located, but not too much character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Tropical Suites Team, Hotel Management
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tropical Suites Hotel and value your feedback.