Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Hector J from Panama

Excelente lugar para descansar o venir en pareja.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
En general la estadía fue agradable, un hotel muy bonito, es un pueblo hermosa, con una temperatura agradable, sin embargo, hay que resaltar ciertas cosas negativas en orden de que se mejoren: El Wifi llega con muy baja intensidad a la habitación. La luces de la terraza una de ella estaba quemada. Llame 3 veces a recepción, la primera me contestaron, y las dos ultimas veces nadie respondió. El control de la TV no funcionaba, el del cable si. Las luces que están el costado izquierdo y derecho de la cama y otra en el centro de las dos camas donde reposa el teléfono, un total de 3 lamparas, solo 1 funcionaba la otras dos no funcionaban o el foco estaba quemado. Es un hotel grande, falta que haya ese personal que nos muestre, nos deje conocer que hay una piscina que podemos usar, que nos invite a ir a conocerla al menos, realmente el único momento que hablamos con algún personal del hotel, fue cuando llegamos a hacer el check in, para la cena y desayuno en el restaurante y para el check out, del resto fue como si fueran inexistentes y sabíamos que había un área con piscina climatizada, pero nadie nos indico donde estaba, nadie nos comento al llegar, solo lo sabemos por las fotos que vemos en internet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JORGE IVAN from Panamá

Excelente!!

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Todo excelente!! A excepción del wifi, dentro de la habitación Deluxe no habia buena señal. Desayuno variado. Ya había pre pagado la habitación a travez de "hoteles.com" y me estaban cobrando todo nuevamente en el check out, luego verificaron y se atreglo el problema.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lugar lindo para descansar

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
me quede con mi novio por una noche .. los alrededores del hotel son hermoso , el personal muy amable Hay restaurante y bar abiertos hasta las 10 pm. tienes postres y chocolate caliente deliciosos ... perfectos para compartir en el clima . la Habitación estaba limpia y bastante espaciosa , tenia una terraza con hamaca y sillas . tienes piscina templada y otras actividades pero estas no estaban incluidas.. había que pagar extra para usar las instalaciones
5 out of 5
by DANILO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steamboat Springs Colorado

Great mountain getaway in Panama.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
It was very relaxing next to the quiet stream. Great outside patio for reading.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud music

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Expected peace and quiet and a swimming pool. The pool was covered with a temporary floor and the area was used for a private party,so it was not available to us. The music from the party was extremely loud and did not stop until 2 AM. Staff was great. Never stayed at a hotel that let one group of people disturb the other guests like this one did.
5 out of 5
by Brendan from White Plains, NY

Paradise nestled in the mounatains

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Valle Escondido is paradise nestled in a mountain canyon. The property was originally a coffee plantation that now offers a restful experience for the mind and body. The fresh mountain air of Boquete greets you as you arrive. We stayed in a riverside Bungalow, which was just perfect for my family of four. We enjoyed lounging on the patio or in the hammock taking in the sights and sounds of our own backyard full of flowers, tropical birds and papaya trees. While the restaurant offered a wide variety of healthy meals and refreshing juices, we found the service to be slow. We also had a hiccup with our in-room safe when the batteries ran out and we were unable to retrieve our passports. The front desk was helpful in solving the problem, but they were slow in responding, which almost made us miss our bus. The spa and gym were very nice, but we missed out on a massage as appointments were not available. Overall the resort is beautiful and the people of Boquete are wonderful.
5 out of 5
by eric from panama

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Hermozo lugar, valio la pena