Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from panama

The carpet smelly everywhere. Aisle. Room.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Terrible smell everywhere. Forget it. OLVIDALO Busca otro hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted May 31, 2017
It's a little run down and the area gets pretty sketchy at night. Didn't like that I couldn't drive into the visitors park myself and had no other option but to use the valet as I wanted to grab my things out of the car in peace as the front is pretty chaotic at times. The room was clean with everything you need, no complaints there. The hotel staff was pretty decent but some of the security guards gave me problems going in and out. They do use a metal detector on you before going in which gives you an idea of how sketchy the place can get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location But

Posted May 28, 2017
Arrived at hotel at 9pm. My room was 57 degrees after 3 hrs was 64 caught a chill and got a sore throat. the warmest my room ever gor was 66 mid day. Part of the reason I chose the hotel was it had a nice pool and sun bathing area. Well the whole area was closed because of a supposed bee problem. I already paid for 3 days. I asked the hotel to comp me a meal or give me a reduced rate for the room. They would not. I would never have stayed there knowing there was no pool and think that should have been disclosed befor I booked. The breakfast buffet was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Disappointing

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location. It is centrally located and has great access to everything.
Cons: Friendliness of staff. Providing of hand towels, wash cloths and bath mats.
Location: Centrally located.
This used to be a great hotel to stay in. But it has really gone downhill. Rooms didn't even have bathmats, wash cloths or hand towels. Staff just going through motions and not friendly at all. Now just marginal to stay in.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Not nice.Keep yourself out of it.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Pool at 7th floor which I never used.
Cons: Thorn it down, fire top paid staff , build it from scratch somewhere else.
Location: Traffic, traffic, traffic....
This location runs crossover of hotel/casino/brothel. Main character "Concierge"named Bobby R. runs hookers charging them entry fee to the Cassino and then charges hotels guests to get hookers to their rooms. Surroundings of hotel rather danger - even taxi drivers warn you not to have wallets or money or phone with you. Main street dirty and smelly. Hotel rooms old and not renovated for long time. Staff is doing their best to clean this mess. Long time waiting for towels. I was bitten by something in my bed leaving nasty infection. Bad, bad experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price and centrally located

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Good location, security, staff were all generally friendly and helpful.
Cons: the business centre was non-existent, and the showers were less that adequate the water would only get lukewarm and the pressure was only a trickle m
Location: Good location close to all central business offices and restaurants.
The Hotel was adequate, however the pool bar was open very few hours, the business centre was non-existent, and the showers were less that adequate the water would only get lukewarm and the pressure was only a trickle most of the time. The hotel was always short on towels. If they could at least fix the water issues I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: The food.
Location: There is a great Italian restaurant in the next block
I had a good stay. The baggage guy Andrey, was very helpful, and Michelle at the desk was super. The hotel exceeded my expectations.I would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Will never stay in this hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: good location
When I booked they promissed FREE UPGRADE. Nobody offer this upgrade.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
They did not have hand towls and there was a weird smell; the recepcionist was like angry but over all is ok; good location.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Vacation

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stop over on the way to Pedasi. Covienent and near the airport downtown Panama city. The hotel is in need of a refresh. NO hot water. Front desk check in was a little challenging.