Ratings based on 1,224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Veneto

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Don't stay here. No towels in the room. No internet connection in my room nor throughout the hotel. You can hardly see anything in the bar casino area. They have shut off the lights. It's fallen a long way from it's glory days.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Just ok, dirty carpets.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
So this hotel has a good location akd the on site casino. The breakfast and food from room service was good and they were very prompt so it wasn't all bad. The gym and pool area was also nice and they had a pool table. What was bad was you had to call for towels, the room wasn't stocked and they only had bath towels, no face clothes or floor mats. There were stains on the carpet and I found gum in bedded in the carpet which was the turning point from ok to gross. For the same money you can get something clean. The ice machine is broken or unplugged so you have to call for ice everytime as well and there is no fridge. So overall it has OK ammenities but the rooms need some love. Defiantly wouldn't hurt with a slight renovation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

buena ubicación

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Excelente ubicación del hotel, buen desayuno y atención. lo que no me agradó fue ver a las chicas que ofrecen sus servicios fuera del hotel y da la apariencia que todo el que entra al mismo va de pesca.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Hotel gone downhill

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: near downtown
This hotel is well located but apparently has seen better days. There is no food other than breakfast except in the casino. And, the food and service in the casino is TERRIBLE. There were areas of mold and decay around the pool and exercise room. There was low water pressure and often no hot water. The elevator security key wasn't functioning in one of the elevators and in one other was totally torn off the wall without the hole being covered up. All three elevators smelled of mold. The staff was disinterested in helping. Worst of all there were several hookers working the casino area and stationed in front of the hotel. It was obvious when they entered the hotel to go up to the casino that the security guard knew them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Thanks staff for their support.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Everything is close to included the metro.
Staff was great always their with super assistance. Thanks
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to play, nightmare to stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Casino
Cons: Just about everything from customer service to room cleanliness.
Room had bed bugs. Reservations take one hour to process. Receptionists don't speak English. The only one that does, Karen, is rude. Her service is awful. I was missing bath towels and the water in the shower only ran cold water. Facilities are ok and the casino is decent. Change the staff, clean up the rooms, fix your plumbing, and this might make it to 3 starts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gray, Stati Uniti d'America

Guest fee of $40??????? Seriously????

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location is great and the casino and other entertainment is wonderful.
Cons: I've been staying here for over 7 years and the hotel is in need of repairs and upgrades. It's nice, but has issues. Since my last stay they have added a guest fee of of $43. This makes their low price higher than other local hotels. Rather annoying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

bad hotel, bad room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: The service and the rooms.
Location: The only good thing is the location
This hotel has changed a lot over the years and is definitely not the same as before. My room was empty as if they were about to move the bed and everything, there was no glasses to drink there was no pot for the ice there was absolutely nothing. The access key for the room was plain white with no printing at all on it, not even the hotel name. I complained at he front desk but they didn't seem to bother at all. I will never go back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No longer affiliated with Wyndham. Old and smelly

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel room dirty, thread bare towels, limited hot water. Hookers everywhere in lobby and casino. Would never recommend or stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Most popular hotel for Ladies of the Night

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This is the most popular hotel for Ladies of the Night. Although a very nice hotel, they outnumber everybody else.