Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

bad hotel, bad room

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Cons: The service and the rooms.
Location: The only good thing is the location
This hotel has changed a lot over the years and is definitely not the same as before. My room was empty as if they were about to move the bed and everything, there was no glasses to drink there was no pot for the ice there was absolutely nothing. The access key for the room was plain white with no printing at all on it, not even the hotel name. I complained at he front desk but they didn't seem to bother at all. I will never go back to this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No longer affiliated with Wyndham. Old and smelly

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Hotel room dirty, thread bare towels, limited hot water. Hookers everywhere in lobby and casino. Would never recommend or stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Most popular hotel for Ladies of the Night

Posted Oct 14, 2016
This is the most popular hotel for Ladies of the Night. Although a very nice hotel, they outnumber everybody else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Used to be a great hotel to stay at bring it back

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The casino atmosphere
Cons: The maintenance of the hotel is run down
Location: Great location near all the shops good walking area
Bring back the old veneto Hotel used to be a fabulous Hotel the maintenance is Rundown hotels needs a lot of work air conditioning wasn't working hotel lobby was hot Encino area was very warm too any new slot machines the rooms two beds carpet in the hallway smells like mold needs a lot of work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel céntrico y estandard

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Buena relación calidad precio. En el centro de la ciudad y con facilidad para trasladarse por razones de trabajo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

The hotel was better than expected.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The price and the staff!!!! They were friendly and very helpful.
Cons: The hotel itself is a bit dated and needs a facelift. Still not bad for the price.
Location: Close to central Panama. Walking distance to the metro and almost everything! (food, shopping etc)
My first time in Panama city... and .. I'm in love. The culture is "Central American beauty meets big city"... the best of both worlds. The locals are very friendly, respectful and don't bother you that much. I felt safe there. Obviously... practice caution just like any where in the world. All and all ... a great place to visit... I would do it again!!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
The hotel looks like it has been recently renovated. The rooms were clean, with new carpet. service was very good. There were no towels in the room when I arrived but the staff brought some to me withing 5 minutes of calling the front desk. Buffet breakfast included a large selection of items. The pool area was nice. The gym is fairly well equipped although 2 of the 4 threadmills were broken. There is always someone who speaks english at the front desk, which is NOT the case for most hotels in Panama. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised, given the large number of negative reviews on some sites.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: centrico y tranquilo
Cons: mantenimiento sobre todo del baño
Location: hotel casino ... que mas
a pesar de la gran cantidad de gente en torno se disfruta de una buena tranquilidad en la habitación
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

In good location

Posted Sep 8, 2016
No appropriate for family stay. Room smelt of smoke and had no hot water on my first night. After lodging a complaint I got some satisfaction. on arrival for breakfast I was told I had to pay for it when I already paid thru expedia. After waiting a few minutes I was allowed to have my breakfast as was paid for in advance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
No what I was expecting, towel problems, no a friendly environment for kids neither. Thy should put that upfront