Ratings based on 1,060 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It Was Really bad.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Location: Its not a bad spot.
I try not to be negative but it was Really Bad. No towels and only one pillow in a room with 2 beds. No hot water in my room and they wouldn't let me move into a different room. Staff was rude and the manager said "OK" when I complained. Really ok? not sorry but OK. Don't do it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Il.

Very goos área. Lack of sheets-towels-

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: The location, casino and some staff.
Cons: More of a supply of clean sheets and towels.
Location: A number odf good restraunts.
This hotel is in a very good área of Panama city- They allowed me to check in early. I booked and paid for a King room. I received a doublé room. They first room they gave me had a man in the room.. They said, they did not know. Tjey next room had no pillow cases, towels and no soap. The tv lacked a remote control. They corrected the problems quickly. When I reported this to the desk Clerk supervisor, he did not care. Never an offer of sorry or anything. The telephone in the room did not work. The Veneto has seen better days. The hotel seems to have lost control. Not 3.5 stars in my book.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from West Hollywood CA.

Could be amazing!

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Staff, pool
Cons: The neighborhood! Better entertainment in the casino.
Location: If you are a single guy it's fun, also if you know where they are there are a couple of great restaurants.
They or the city need to fix the building outside! They tried to charge me $43.00 to bring a date to my room! My ceiling was leaking and I took a cold shower. The sound system for music in the Casino was terrible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the hotel it once was

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Was told on entry extra 42.80 per female guest per visit. Strange since I had booked a room for two. Took a week to get extra towels, everyone had same issue. Place needs fixing, tiles missing in pool, ripped awning, no tv remotes, no kettle in room and and no towels at pool. Food is usually over cooked. However the bar staff made up for everything, Emilia was fantastic, her excellent English but more importantly her personality and professionalism saved the nine days I we were there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2016
This hotel needs a little maintenance but is well priced and the buffet is excellent. I would not bring my family here but would stay here myself for business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: location
Location: Manolos is one of my favorite restaurants in Panama City
I checked in at 7 pm and had to wait until 11pm for TOWELS. Very dissapointing
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A hotel that's gone down the tubes

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Stayed here 20 times in past. Never again. My Jr Suite hadn't been cleaned fully and no towels. Asked them to fix it while I went for a massage. Came back, still the same. All three days whenever I ate at restaurants in hotel they told me "no credito" every time I tried to bill it to my room even though I went to the front desk 5 times to fix it. Don't do this to yourself. Stay somewhere else.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
The Veneto used to be a salubrious place to stay in Panama City but now it is run down and doesn't look to be on the way back any time soon. The room i stayed in was pretty dirty and had no towels. I called and asked for towels and they were delivered two hours later. The guy in the room next door said he had no hot water and his key didn't work. A staff memember said this had been a problem for months but had not been fixed. I wouldn't stay in this place again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Posted Jan 26, 2016
I have been staying here for the last 10 years and there have been no improvements or upgrades. Just degrade. Need a lot attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Jan 25, 2016
It used to be good, but everytime i go i see it getting worse, staff treat you as if your an enemy, you have to bag them tobget a towel in the room, horrible , i will never go there again