Ratings based on 1,261 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

This hotel is not more than two star

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Close to city center and good restaurants
I stayed for six night and had to change room 3 times, first room in 13th floor didn't have hot water, 2nd room dirt was coming=g out from AC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

good staff, bad room condition

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: casino
Cons: hotel rooms need to be renovate
Location: good location, walking distance with food and everything
grate staff, but hotel need lot of improvements, bed is outdated, no freeze, only provided two towels, ice machine was not working. i would not stay there with my family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Good to go, for a week or so. Will come Back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very nice staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Hotel very clean ,good food, the staff of the hotel was very professional and kind; special Miss Kathy and the staff from the reception. Thanks for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Excellent servi, rooms need a bit of rehab. Staff is very profecional and Curteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great nightlife

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Great nightlife, music casino & staff. Also enjoyed roof top pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

room was robbed

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Everything
Location: gambling and hookers the area is unsafe and dirty
my room was robbed and I was told to see a manager who could not be found for four hours at which time I went to another hotel I WANT A FULL REFUND The staff ignored me as did the Panamanian police who stated I needed to speak with hotel management The room smelled, no towels, towel rack broken I have staid at this hotel in the past and this place has turned into a dump
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Very Good hotel, many exotic animals, best zoo in Panama City
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Seen better days

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Location is very convenient and the internet price still makes it a good value. Rooms are clean.
Cons: No need to repeat the above. This is not a family place because of the prostitutes at the Casino. But if that is not of interest it's easy to avoid.
Location: Close to Casca Vieja in the city center.
The hotel is in need of a thorough refurbishing. Staff is only OK; some are nice, some not terribly helpful. I understand it's owned by the government now and the best thing that can happen is that it's sold so a good operator willing to put some money into it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More casino than hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Can't print boarding passes. Musty smell in lobby. Location good but there are other hotels in the area.