Ratings based on 1,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from exposito

Hotel agradable

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Buena atención y excelente condiciones se los recomiendo
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La Paz, Bolivia

Not recomended for families!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: We liked the room and its location
Cons: the service and the breakfast
Location: it is in the downtown and close to different places and easy to take a taxi from the hotel.
The hotel was good, and the room was big, but when we wanted to have breakfast they sad that was not included, but when you made the reservation it says that their all rooms inlcudes a free breakfast, and they did not let us had breakfast the first day. the second day we had to check our reservation to showed it to them that it was included, and the staff is kind of rude and unpolite. the worst think was the place is a Casino more than a Hotel, and if you are going for rest with your family it is going to be a bad experience, because there are people looking for other things and during the whole nigths in the room next to us, they were people having sex, so loud, was really disturbing... I think the walls are not enough to block the sounds... I think the place it just for fun and other things
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: el desayono
si todo estuvo bien aceptable no es de lo mejor pero bueno gracias
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
The only problem was there towel service. We only had one towel in the room the first night and the second night we had to call for towels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Veneto Hotel Ok.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is convenient in its location. Is in need of some tlc. Hotel staff was nice and accomodating. Lots of restaurants and mini markets within a few minutes walk. Casino has lots of slot machines and gaming tables. There are ladies of the evening sitting at tables and machines but are not aggressive or rude. We were a couple of single ladies travelling and did not feel unsafe walking around during the day. You will find better dining options outside of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Discusting

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Not a place you should take your family to or book for anyone that you concider a friend. Staff are rude, loud, no etiquete with guest. Place is discusting smells like it has not been cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Panama

Price / Location

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Front desk has new people and let me check in extremely early so I could park.
Cons: The employees need to use a service elevator I had to stop on 4 floors coming down to the lobby. Reservations should be allowed to self park
After a 6 hour drive the security at the parking structure would not let me pass and would not call his boss. I had to go and check in and return to self park. Something changed a month ago and they want everyone to wait hours for the valet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monterrey

Hotel muy agradable aunque fue un viaje de negocio

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Todo, servicio, recamara, lobby todo en general
Cons: nada todo esta muy bien
Location: Como fue un viaje por negocio no tuve la oportunidad de realizar actividades personales
El tiempo que estuve hospedado en este hotel fue muy buena, siempre reservo este hotel por los buenos servicios
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

After reading many reviews, I was apprehensive....

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants, metro, bus stop etc. Nice pool area.
Cons: The hotel definitely needs some upgrading, and they could save some money by turning the A/C up a few degrees in the hallways.
Location: Good location for walking to restaurants, bars, etc.
Having been a front desk clerk, manager, etc. I was a little appalled with the check-in girl's attitude. Almost to the point of wanting to ask her if I was bothering her. After making it past check-in, the bellman was very pleasant and accommodating. The rooms are on the tired side, we did have to ask for towels (they were delivered promptly) - as well were glasses (plastic and real glass the last time). I usually travel with my own wash cloth, as many / most Latin countries don't see the use for the. I was pleasantly surprised when I decided to ask the room attendant if they had any wash clothes. She promptly returned with those as well. I won't address the working girls as they would only talk to you if you chose to talk to them first. We did not pay 'rack rate' -- so for the value we received for the price we paid (8 nights) was in my opinion worth the little irritants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The locations...
Location: The new metro station it's just a few blocks from the hotel... so many restaurants and mini markets are nearby.
This hotel is in good area but... need an update. The carpet at the rooms are too old and smells so bad . The staff are very friendly and helpful, specially the young man that works at the reception, Jose Ortiz.