Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Jazz Festival weekend

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Beautiful location outside of Boquete with a lovely view. Staff were very accommodating and gave us several good suggestions for dinner. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. Wifi was a little iffy in our villa. and it would have been nice to have some extra chairs on the patio for guests as we had beautiful sunsets. Overall, pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice place. Hot water took about 10 minutes to get hot, asked for ice that never came and the man working (owner) was rude. The rest of the staff was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Colorado

Tranquil and great views.

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location was great. Staff very helpful and polit. Breakfast fresh and tasty
Cons: It is hard to think of anything.
Location: Lots of dinning options, try the fish house it has fresh fish at reasonable prices. Coffee farms with tours are very interesting
Our family stayed here for 3 nights and we wish it could of been longer. To sit on your porch and look out over the valley in this quiet and tranquil setting was a big contrast to the stays we had encountered at other hotels. The smell of fragrant flowers and the sound of the rustling leaves of what must be a tree well over a hundred years old is very nice to wake up to. Roberto the manager was very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Breakfast is served on an open air patio over looking the valley with a nice plate of fresh fruit and juice, coffee the way you like it and toast. Other items are available on request. Over all a very pleasant experience and well worth the price. I would highly recommend a stay, you will not want to leave.
5 out of 5
by Johanna from Finland

nice place near the mountains

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
we liked the location and surrounding area
5 out of 5
by marc from Dallas, TX

Nice room in Boquete

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room with a lovely private balcony. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Great view of Volcan Baru.
5 out of 5
by Carlos from aruba

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
nice and very clean
2 out of 5
by SERGIO from Ponce

Hot room in boquete.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
2days in boquete,area is beautiful ,will begin by staff ,helpful,first thing was told was advised that Expedia referred to breakfast included but it was not,only coffe ,bread eggs were 6.00 dollars ok,no problem!the room! Hot hot,hot!!! No ventilation,poor bed soft in the midle!beutiful grounds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place and a great escape from the summer heat of Panama
5 out of 5
by Renae from Illinois

best little place in Boquete

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fir a villa in the mountain area it rates #1. You will be greeted and treated like family not guest. It is under new ownership and improvements are being made daily. I highly recommend the villa Marita
3 out of 5
by Terry from Fort Saskatchewan

Nice Hotel with great owners

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at the Villa Marita. the Owner and staff we wonderful and the service was great.Breakfast was a cooked meal that was served fast and tasty. The rooms we were in were a bit dated but fairly clean. They also have some great cabanas overlooking the valley but did not get a chance to see inside them. The owners are fairly new and have plans to renovate which includes a new larger restaurant. We wish them good luck