Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steven from Escazu

It couldn't have been better

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Best stay we had! Hated to leave. Pleasant, comfortable, lovely view, amazing breakfast. Truly luxurious at a very reasonable price. Super quiet and peaceful. Excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from aruba

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
nice and very clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SERGIO from Ponce

Hot room in boquete.

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
2days in boquete,area is beautiful ,will begin by staff ,helpful,first thing was told was advised that Expedia referred to breakfast included but it was not,only coffe ,bread eggs were 6.00 dollars ok,no problem!the room! Hot hot,hot!!! No ventilation,poor bed soft in the midle!beutiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful place and a great escape from the summer heat of Panama
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Renae from Illinois

best little place in Boquete

Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
Fir a villa in the mountain area it rates #1. You will be greeted and treated like family not guest. It is under new ownership and improvements are being made daily. I highly recommend the villa Marita
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from Fort Saskatchewan

Nice Hotel with great owners

Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at the Villa Marita. the Owner and staff we wonderful and the service was great.Breakfast was a cooked meal that was served fast and tasty. The rooms we were in were a bit dated but fairly clean. They also have some great cabanas overlooking the valley but did not get a chance to see inside them. The owners are fairly new and have plans to renovate which includes a new larger restaurant. We wish them good luck
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views & great staff

Posted Apr 4, 2015
Pros: The staff & the view
Cons: I have an objection to the plug in air fresheners used here.....why sully the mountain air with chemical fug?
The staff were really welcoming, letting us check in very early. The main building is lovely with great views of the volcano and surrounding hills. Taxis are cheap into town, although the staff kindly offered us lifts too. The breakfast was good and toiletries/towels changed every day. A great find
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely views and location.

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Mary Ella took over the ownership 3 months ago. The breakfast is very nice and different each day. If possible, book the separate "cabin" rooms. They have lovely views. There is another building that houses 3 rooms. While the rooms have concrete walls dividing them, they have suspended ceilings and if there is someone snoring next door, you will be kept awake. The bathroom is clean and basic. Fresh towels were provided each day. The lounge area of the main dining hall is nice to sit in during the evening and socialize with other guests. The hotel is outside of town and would be best for guests with cars, although taxis are available in Boquete. Overall, the room was fairly priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pty

Boquete

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Good place to rest and enjoy nature. Good accomodations and facilities. Clean rooms. Good place to rest and enjoy nature. Good accomodations and facilities. Clean rooms. Good place to rest and enjoy nature. Good accomodations and facilities. Clean rooms. Good place to rest and enjoy nature. Good accomodations and facilities. Clean rooms. Good place to rest and enjoy nature. Good accomodations and facilities. Clean rooms. Good place to rest and enjoy nature. Good accomodations and facilities. Clean rooms. Good place to rest and enjoy nature. Good accomodations and facilities. Clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Great location, comfort and great for families... Will come back!