Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms, hotel, pool area is beautiful
Cons: Fix things like the pool/Jacuzzi (heat) when they are broken right away. Other guests in the hotel said it was broken all week. Couldn't use at all.
Location: Easy walk to nice restaurants.
The people that assisted with our luggage were wonderful and check in was great. Rooms were beautiful. A bit disappointed there was no view, just the building at your face across the street. Very disappointed the Jacuzzi was broken, very cold water. Pool area is very nice but too cold to swim. Gym was nice. Hotel was beautiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for getting around,

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location
Cons: I'm not sure if Carnival impacted the stay, but we had to request that our room be serviced, maybe staff numbers were low.
Close to all the good restaurants in Panama City. Easy to walk to all the major tourist sites. If you go to the old town, don't tell the taxi drivers you are going to the Waldorf, they more than triple the fare, going we paid $3, return $15! Be warned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I was supposed to stay in a junior suite, but due to limited rooms, we were upgraded to a larger room. The facilities were very comfortable and the breakfast good with many options. The staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel has a good location in the center of Panama city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
For a convenient location, at an amazingly reasonable cost, and a pampered and comfortable stay in Panama City, the Waldorf Astoria is a great option. Perhaps the best reason though, is the professional, thoughtful and extraordinary staff. This is our third or so visit to the Waldorf in the last 3 years and the staff remembers us and greets us as if we are family. Why go anywhere else?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in panama

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The place is well located, the staff is fantastic (regardless of what time you check in), it has a nice pool and pool bar, breakfast is just perfect and overall it's a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA, COL

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything from the building to the breakfast and service.
Cons: Pool zone is so basic and cold
Location: Close to Cinta Costera, to main streets and restaurants.
Great staff, great facilities, great food and great location. Loved everything in the hotel even the pool is small and cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

Really good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Really good hotel, as VIP access I didn't have any room upgrade, they give you free parking and asked for late check out and just got one hour more.... the rooms are excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, only a $3 Uber ride to Casco Viejo, plenty of restaurants nearby. I recommend Friend's Food two doors down for breakfast -- all in Spanish but we gringos were able to make it work with pointing to pictures with our patient waitress. Hotel restaurant was "meh" and very expensive, so I recommend going elsewhere, but the rooms were spacious and comfortable, beautifully furnished and clean. Friendly staff, speaking great English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff and comfort outstanding, food not as good as it used to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great location, heart of Panama, easy access

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very good property in a busy area of the city. Easily reachable (great thing because traffic in panama can be rough). Hotel is very good, high end, spacious, a bit impersonal but still friendly and is luxurious but not opulent. Breakfast is good but somewhat mechanical - seems like they are trying to move through guests quickly, but the staff is attentive and courteous. Definitely one of the best properties in town. I will return.