Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in panama

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The place is well located, the staff is fantastic (regardless of what time you check in), it has a nice pool and pool bar, breakfast is just perfect and overall it's a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA, COL

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything from the building to the breakfast and service.
Cons: Pool zone is so basic and cold
Location: Close to Cinta Costera, to main streets and restaurants.
Great staff, great facilities, great food and great location. Loved everything in the hotel even the pool is small and cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

Really good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Really good hotel, as VIP access I didn't have any room upgrade, they give you free parking and asked for late check out and just got one hour more.... the rooms are excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, only a $3 Uber ride to Casco Viejo, plenty of restaurants nearby. I recommend Friend's Food two doors down for breakfast -- all in Spanish but we gringos were able to make it work with pointing to pictures with our patient waitress. Hotel restaurant was "meh" and very expensive, so I recommend going elsewhere, but the rooms were spacious and comfortable, beautifully furnished and clean. Friendly staff, speaking great English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff and comfort outstanding, food not as good as it used to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great location, heart of Panama, easy access

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very good property in a busy area of the city. Easily reachable (great thing because traffic in panama can be rough). Hotel is very good, high end, spacious, a bit impersonal but still friendly and is luxurious but not opulent. Breakfast is good but somewhat mechanical - seems like they are trying to move through guests quickly, but the staff is attentive and courteous. Definitely one of the best properties in town. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great hotel, amazing location. Staff was very polite and pleasing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks & Caicos Island

Great hotel close to shopping and restaurant

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: All major malls and restaurants
This a 5 star hotel great service room large and clean friendly staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel in Panama City

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
1. If there is no water service at the hotel this should have been stated at the time of check in. It makes no sense to make a guest (or more in this case) go up to his room to realize that there is no water. 2. The hotel staff knew from the beginning that we had one of the activities of the wedding that night and when we checked in around 3:00 PM we were not given adequate information to modify our plans and to meet this event. 3. Appreciate the friendly staff, the service offered in the pool area, the upgrades offered as compensation, etc but are useless if there is not a basic service like water in the hotel. 4. Around 8:00 PM we decided to go to another hotel because ultimately not able to give prompt and timely response to the problem. As a result we had to pay all fairly high value in the fee for making a reservation the same day and not to mention all the time lost by the lack of effective communication. A pleasure trip cannot be overshadowed by hospitality professionals and lack of competition when these problems occur. 5. We were still asked to coordinate with the booking agency, Expedia in my case, to return the money. After everything that happened are we the ones who need to do more work and waste more time? 6. The smell in the rooms was awful - no AC at all. The view from the pool area is bad. Not worth for an hotel that price. Worst experience ever. Wasted 25% of my time in Panama City dealing with careless hotel staff. 4 rooms 11 people affected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL USA

Nice hotel in the hearth of Panama City

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Close to good discotec, restaurant, awesome place. Secure environment, highly recomend it