Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel and friendly staff

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I was supposed to stay in a junior suite, but due to limited rooms, we were upgraded to a larger room. The facilities were very comfortable and the breakfast good with many options. The staff was courteous and friendly. The hotel has a good location in the center of Panama city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
For a convenient location, at an amazingly reasonable cost, and a pampered and comfortable stay in Panama City, the Waldorf Astoria is a great option. Perhaps the best reason though, is the professional, thoughtful and extraordinary staff. This is our third or so visit to the Waldorf in the last 3 years and the staff remembers us and greets us as if we are family. Why go anywhere else?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in panama

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The place is well located, the staff is fantastic (regardless of what time you check in), it has a nice pool and pool bar, breakfast is just perfect and overall it's a great place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BOGOTA, COL

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Everything from the building to the breakfast and service.
Cons: Pool zone is so basic and cold
Location: Close to Cinta Costera, to main streets and restaurants.
Great staff, great facilities, great food and great location. Loved everything in the hotel even the pool is small and cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

Really good hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Really good hotel, as VIP access I didn't have any room upgrade, they give you free parking and asked for late check out and just got one hour more.... the rooms are excelent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Beautiful hotel, only a $3 Uber ride to Casco Viejo, plenty of restaurants nearby. I recommend Friend's Food two doors down for breakfast -- all in Spanish but we gringos were able to make it work with pointing to pictures with our patient waitress. Hotel restaurant was "meh" and very expensive, so I recommend going elsewhere, but the rooms were spacious and comfortable, beautifully furnished and clean. Friendly staff, speaking great English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding staff and comfortable rooms

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Staff and comfort outstanding, food not as good as it used to be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Great location, heart of Panama, easy access

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very good property in a busy area of the city. Easily reachable (great thing because traffic in panama can be rough). Hotel is very good, high end, spacious, a bit impersonal but still friendly and is luxurious but not opulent. Breakfast is good but somewhat mechanical - seems like they are trying to move through guests quickly, but the staff is attentive and courteous. Definitely one of the best properties in town. I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great hotel, amazing location. Staff was very polite and pleasing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks & Caicos Island

Great hotel close to shopping and restaurant

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: All major malls and restaurants
This a 5 star hotel great service room large and clean friendly staff