Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable, friendly hotel on a beautiful island

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: The entire hotel is clean and elegantly furnished. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the food is excellent.
Cons: The standard rooms although very comfortable are rather small and the storage is a bit limited.
Location: Swimming, diving and snorkelling. Walking, although the terrain is rocky and quite steep. Trips to the nearby islands, including Stromboli.
I would strongly recommend both the hotel and Panarea as an island. The hotel is very comfortable and serves excellent food. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or efficient. A minor downside of the hotel is that the walk to the beach is quite long and rather taxing, especially in the heat of the day. A taxi cost about 9 euros each way. The island is stunningly beautiful. Stromboli is clearly visible from the harbour. As I was celebrating a significant birthday, we weren't looking for a cheap holiday, which was just as well as nothing is cheap on Panarea. The restaurants provide excellent food, but we rarely paid less than €100 for a meal for two with wine. In short it t was a wonderful holiday in a very special location and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by maria pia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your beautiful and helpfull review. Hope to see you again to the Quartara.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017
Grazie : )
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

perfect

Posted Aug 11, 2016
the location is central but calm nice view from the terrace excellent service and kind staff may be best on the island
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by mapi, Hotel Management
Thank you Tatiana, we are very proud to host you at Quartara. I hope see you soon.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Sydney

Overpriced, bad staff, misleading room description

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed 4 nightshade before traveling to Stromboli. We stayed in the 'private terrace' room. The so called private terrace is actually a small 3m x 3m section of the public terrace which is reserved for you. It's not private at all, and really doesn't provide any benefit at all compared to just using the public terrace. The rooms are very small and basic the staff were generally very awkward and asking for anything you felt as if you were causing them a hassle. Overall the most disappointing hotel experience of my life so far.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with great views and fabulous staff

Posted Sep 12, 2015
Cons: Although it was a great hotel, it was very expensive for what you got.
Location: Very central. Easy to get around from the hotel. They also have a golf cart to take you wherever you need to go.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Quartara. It was centrally located, quiet, had great views and the staff were incredibly friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Great Room and Great People!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Our room was amazing, beautiful aura and ambiance. The jacuzzi on the roof was something to behold. The people of the hotel are accomadating and Manuelo the do-it-all utility guy, was great. He drove us up to the hotel and even showed us where to find the secret beauties of the island. The other staff were sweet and very down to earth. An amazing hotel for an amazing island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Really special place

Posted Aug 12, 2015
We were delighted by our stay on Panarea and at Quartara--it exceeded our expectations at every turn. The staff at Quartara went out of their way to ensure we had what we needed and were always friendly and accommodating. The hotel is beautiful and well situated, rooms well appointed and very clean. Can't recommend this hotel highly enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great location and views, friendly staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Quiet relaxing hotel. Panarea is a great place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Staff very attentive

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We were met at the dock by a friendly guy who took us up to the hotel via golf cart. We were greeted by Lara who immediately got us granites and cookies before we even checked in. The rooms were clean and pretty but not a lot of storage room to unpack. Breakfast was a nice offering of many rolls, fruit and yogurt and toast with cheese and meats. Towels and a beach bag are provided for the beach. Staff is very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by RT from San Antonio, Texas

Unbelievable experience!

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels
The staff are all so gracious and kind. Breakfast is wonderful. Lots of pastry choices, coffee and juices. It's clean and beautifully decorated. They pick you up from the ferry dock, take care of your luggage and greet you with delicious granitas just a magical and incredible place.