Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by GOUTHAM

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sold Out

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I was unable to have a stay in the hotel. We made a booking using your portal. But the hotel authorities said that the hotel rooms were sold out way before the booking was done. They werent intimidated about the booking itself. Further, when we tried to contact the customer care, it was not responsive. Ultimately, we had to book a costlier room in another hotel and had to change whole of the schedule. The overall experience was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful and secluded

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Resort is outside main city of Chandigargh in the foothills. Staff was extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was excellent with lots of variety. Rooms were clean and modern. Make sure you get the mountain view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location but rooms very poor quality. Charges apply for any and every small thing. E.g. Rs. 50 per toothbrush
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi

Very Disappointing

Posted May 19, 2016
Pros: Swimming Pool
Cons: Drinking water. Being a 4 star hotel, used bottles filled with RO water should be banned!!
Location: Very far from the city.
Got drinking water after calling for 5 times. At first we were provided with used bottles filled with RO water. When I asked for sealed bottles, I got the answer that we provide this only. When I insisted then they agreed that "OK we will do this for you, but actually we do not do". I felt as if they are obliging me for just WATER!!! Hotel staff was talking as if they are CEOs of somewhere and we are their employees. This was really ridiculous!!! I would strongly not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: The Ambiance and atmosphere of the hotel is very good.
Cons: You can just add kindergarten play area for kids. so that kids can enjoy there.
Location: Some good shops to buy small eatable items and gift shops
My experience in Golden Tulip was excellent. The food was great. The staff was very good and very co-operative. The rooms were neat and clear with all the requirements in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by kanchi from gurgaon

Horrible hotel please avoid unless ur a hooligan

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Its not a hotel or a resort or a spa by any stretch of the imagination, its just a make out joint for bunch of hooligans who would jump into the pool, and later puke either into it or around it. Please avoid this place at all costs unless you're yourself someone who enjoys rave parties in which case you would be like fish in water. There was one thing really great about the place though - we had luckily booked only ONE NIGHT in the place.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Minnesota

Family Trip

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very beautiful. However, it is not up to the standard of other hotels like it. Some members of the staff were not helpful, and I felt as though they were trying to slide things over on us. The location is far away from places and there is not good reception or wifi at the hotel, so it makes it difficult to set up transportation from outside, which leads to the hotel overcharging you for car service. The room was clean for the most part, except the bathroom was missing towels and the mirror was very visibly dirty. In addition, there were a number of things in the room that were not working properly. The breakfast was not a buffet, but we were allowed to order anything we wanted from the menu which was nice. The hotel has potential, but they lack the "going the extra mile" attitude that other hotels in their same category usually have.