Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Check in process should be made clear including costs and parking arrangements Too much time spent being asked to sit and wait whenever approaching the service desk or lobby with a request Facilities are are not able to cope with capacity with lunch restricted to only 2 places to eat and people standing around waiting for a table Basic water craft should be complimentary Be prepared to dip into your pocket for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We expected a lot and got more than we hoped for

Posted Feb 24, 2017
This is a great spot to visit!!!! We loved the experience.
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

Breathtaking views

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful resort, I booked a hill villa, which was nice, but the view was obscured by high trees,also mosquitoes at night plus monkeys in the morning playing in the balcony were another problem for me, so my recommendation is to book a villa over water. The TV in the room is small and showing a very limited number of channels , no movies , no news, which is considered a problem for some people.The villa size is small( bedroom), good bathroom, good Balconey size. Service is very good, all people serving with a smile.The island is good, serviced by shuttle bus that take to to all parts of the island. Many restaurants which offering Asian food and international cuisine.My recommendations is to try the ( Uncle Lim) a Chinese restaurant. Prices of food a little bit high, and the quality is good.No diving there, no snorkeling, as the water is not clear.Limited water sport activities, you can hire a jetski from the opposite island( available only there),transport by jetty offered free by the resort.The resort is very beautiful, relaxing, with beautiful views around. Transportation to the island from Kuala Lumpur is by a taxi (The Blue Taxi) or a Limousine( coasts higher) the Taxi coasts around 800 RM( Ringat Malaysian), takes around 3hours and half To the Pangkor Marina, then by jetty from the Marina to the resort , which coasts 160(RM) round trip. For people visiting Kuala Lumpur for the first time, the Kuala Lumpur airport is far from the city, takes around 45-60 minutes .
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at PLR was great! Staffs were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad if willing to splurge

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Alright for the price, which are relatively steep in general. But we got a balcony that was not clean, and as a result we never got to spend time there. Bed was also creaky, which was annoying. Service was pretty good though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
My experience was great in everything , i wish they had more activities like jet skis
5 out of 5
by John from New Zealand

Fantastic

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful island,lovely beach and pool and superb food at restaurants. Thanks to Jordan and all staff for a truly memorable stay at a world class resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutton, Essex

Tranquil and relaxing.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Ebookers
Stayed in the Spa Villas which are situated over the sea. Had use of the swimming pool in the Spa Village which was less used than the main pool so always felt like we had the pool to ourselves. Often felt like we had the whole resort to ourselves because it was so spread out. Would recommend for a relaxing stay. There is not a lot to do. Restaurants are very expensive but food quality in Uncle Lim's was very good. A lot of staff everywhere to look after us. Spa treatments also very expensive but very nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Unforgettable Day off

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Amazing view, professional staff, variety of food and activities choices. Highly recommended Beach villa is the best choice for families with little kids.