Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A nice stay

Posted May 5, 2016
A beautiful and serene spot in Malaysia. The beach was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The property is beautiful but a bit dated. Food was pricey but of great quality and it was tasty. The breakfast buffet was extensive and the staff were all well trained and courteous. There was one area that could be improved, rooms were not cleaned till 4pm. We left our rooms to explore the island from 9-3pm, you would think 6 hours is reasonable for the team to make up the room. Overall, it was still a nice stay, compliments go out to all the staff, they do make an effort every time to smile and greet you.
5 out of 5
by Hussam from المملكة العربية السعودية

استثنائي

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
مكان في قمة الخيال
4 out of 5
by Shyamal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mikkel Blaabjerg

A trip to Paradise, but with minusses

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had a week of fantastic relaxation on Pangkor Laut. Fantastic staff. Fantastic surroundings. High-end service and location. I could not have asked for more - you feel safe, helped, looked after and attended. The resort is beautiful, the spa is high-end, the rooms, pool and beach fantastic. Only minus is the food: there are 5 different restaurants, and they are unfortunately not that good. I had several experiences of dried out fish, potatoes, that weren´t cooked thoroughly, and salad, that was old. And now we are not even talking about the overall quality of taste, variety, freshness in the produce or the serving. Many of the restaurants have much staff and shows a posh-ness, but the it seems more like the focus have been on the outer presentation, than on the quality of the food. The kitchen could definently use a brush up, since the rest of resort is of splendid quality. Other minus was, that they don´t look after the corals in the small reef alongside with the private beach. Corals die, and you sense that is due to a misunderstood fear of addressing the guests with the issue
5 out of 5
by Franz

Ein Traum...

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist wunderschön und das einzige auf der Insel. Es hat viele verschiedene Restaurants die alle super schmecken allerdings preislich eher wie hier in Deutschland sind. Personal ist super Zimmer schön und groß. Der Strand ist super zum entspannen allerdings ist das Wasser nicht so klar und sauber wie auf Insel im Osten von Malaysia was anscheinend an der Strömung die bei der Insel vorbei geht liegt. Es war eins der schönsten Hotels in denen ich jemals war was Service essen und Zimmer angeht. Einzig was vielleicht ein bisschen negativ zu bewerten ist, dass man mit einer Hotel eigenen Fähre fahren muss die für zwei Personen ca. 80 € hin und zurück kostet was davor aber nie erwähnt wird. Ansonsten Top.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The best hotel in Malaysia

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was our wedding aniversry and the extra attention and details is incredible Love the turn down service All the staff are super attentive and the manager is extreemly hands on
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent uk

Good hotel, great staff, good food, dirty waters

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The pace and the people. Recommend doing the Cookery experience
Cons: Some kind of outer boom with deep nets to protect the beaches from sea debris. Maybe a mechanised beach sweep device on Emerald Bay
We had a great rest and the staff were wonderful. Once again, not all the restaurants were open, which was disappointing but the food available was of a high standard. The hotel worked to tidy up messy beaches in the mornings, from the previous nights floating debris, but needed more staff on it and started earlier.
4 out of 5
by hwan ju from 북경

훌륭한 숙박과 이동 정보 제공까지....

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
하드웨어 소프트웨어 모두 훌륭한 리조트 였습니다. 다만 섬에 있는 리조트이다 보니 공항에서 부터 찾아가는 방법이 쉽지 않았습니다. 호텔에서도 성수기라 차량 어랜지가 어렵다하여 여러 검색을 통해 차량섭외가 가능하였습니다. 호텔스닷컴에서 이동 방법에 대한 다양한 정보도 제공해 주셨다면 더욱 즐거운 여행이 됐을거라 생각이 듭니다.
5 out of 5
by Lene Kamilla

Super lækker ø også uden prikken over i'et!

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Vi nød en super dejlig uge på denne skønne ø. Top service og meget venligt personale. Lækre poolområder (især ved spa'en) og dejlig strand uden alt for mange mennesker. Lækker mad og perfekt koncept med mulighed for private dinner på stranden! Alt i alt fantastisk! Kan varmt anbefale stedet og mindre end en uge ville være synd.. ;-) Små detaljer fjernede prikken over i'et men kunne ikke ødelægge den gode oplevelse! En lidt for oversælgende mand i receptionen der serverede det hele ved ankomsten og vist ikke talte helt sandt (var dog kun denne ene person). Udsigten til store kranskibe gjorde det knap så "øde ø" agtigt og affald der drev i land er trist for miljøet men blev rengjort flere gange dagligt de fleste steder. Udvalget af spisesteder måtte gerne være lidt større/bredere, men en sen frokost til afveksling var også super :-) Sidst men ikke mindst - vi nød de mange gåture i det bakkede terræn mellem hytten, restauranterne, pools og stranden, og jungletrekkingturen var god motion, men øen er på ingen måde handicapvenlig selvom der også var mulighed for shuttlebusser hele tiden.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Taipei

Almost a Perfect Experience

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
I would rate the experience at 4.5 stars, not quite 5 star but real close. The facility is excellent, showing a bit of age here and there, ok food, excellent beach, pool, staff and general environment. We had some minor issues with air conditioning and would deduct half a star just for the fact that they charge you extra for the boat ride to the resort which is the only way to get there - really ruins an otherwise nice reception. Extra points for the excellent bedding and sheets. Note there is no pork available, menu is Halal based on location. Also our Sea Villa has no TV (not a problem for us, may be for you).