Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Romantic Resort for a Getaway

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Pros: The guest room, the spa facilities and services, the service of the staff and atmosphere of the whole resort
Cons: The verandah and sundeck of the guest rooms are coming of age, with the laquer peeled off due to weather
Location: Activities are pretty much self contained within the island
Had a very pleasant experience at the resort, service was excellent, staff often went out of the way to make guests feel like VIPs. There were various dining options available, and quality was much better compared to the typical hotel food on mainland. Prices for the spa were steep but well worth every cent. Rooms were very nicely furnished, although the portions exposed to weather are coming of age.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend at Pangkor laut

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
Great beach, good hotel but very pricy. Especially hidden costs like the shuttle boat and very pricy food you can't escape. Rooms are not suitable for 2 children as they do not provide extra mattresses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

TRULY FABULOUS

Posted Feb 20, 2018
I am probably a very demanding guest with an eye for detail and extremely high expectations. It takes a great deal to impress me. I LOVED Pangkor Laut, the amazingly hard working staff are brilliant, Rehmen in the Jamu Bar, Darwin in Uncle Lim’s, Amran running the FnB outlets, and many more, made my 10 day stay wonderful. The Spa Villas and private pool are the only place to stay! Will be going back there often. Never felt so relaxed and smiling as I have done there. Thank you PKL. ❤️
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Booked for 3 days 2 night, first night was very bad and couldn’t sleep until 3.00am due to toilet bowl malfunction and water keeps flowing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Fantastic resort. No more than that needs to be said but Expedia requires at least 50 characters before I can submit this review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel review.

Posted Dec 18, 2017 on Hotels
Beach is not as beautiful as most of the resorts in the country. Food is extremely unreasonable. In total, for the money expensed, this resort is extremely over price. Not worthy destination to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Paradise island of Malaysia

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Enchanting island to stay. Good location for resort holidays.My family thoroughly enjoyed the festive month during the 4 days of year end break. Quiet, privacy and most important safety locations for family.Would like to share our experience with anyone who would like to come for a good holidays. My family and friends have seen the photos and share our experience. They are now planning to come to pangkor laut resorts holidays.We would like to come again at any opportunity. Thank you for given us our most remembered holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heavenly place for a perfect getaway

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Premium experience in this heavenly island. Great facilities and amazing resort. One of a kind experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saffron Walden, UK

As close as you'll get to Shangrila

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: The facilities are well maintained with nice touches. Plenty to please the eye.
Cons: A better choice of local Malaysian food
Location: There is nothing on the island except the resort. There are plenty of activities at the resort to keep you occupied; from a jungle treks to spa days
A truly tranquil and calming environment. A wonderful relaxing few days in beautiful surroundings. Being joined by a toucan as we sat having a cup of tea on the verandah of our chalet was an unforgettable memory. Attending the complimentary yoga session each morning was a good way to start the day. The sound of the waves helped provide a calming effect for our hour long class. It was a bonus when the local monitor lizards joined us to bask in the sun. YTL resort on Pangkor Laut is a truly unique place. I took my dad there as a present for his 92nd birthday. He said that it was the closest he had come to Shangrila!
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

A little piece of heaven.

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
Pangkor Laut Resort is like a little peace of heaven. The emerald water, blue skies and clean beaches accompanied by shady trees to laze under was more than I expected. But the true gem of this place is their staff. Warm, friendly and sincere, they made you feel welcome and at home almost immediately. It was the best holiday I've had in a long time. A special thank you to all the people who helped me get through my stomach bug. The doctor, the restaurant team, reception, my heartfelt gratitude for everything you did to make me feel comfortable and recover. A beautiful property with amazing people! Hope to see you all again.