Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Property with character

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: It has personality.
Staff were attentive. Food was good. Calm and relaxing
4 out of 5
by sabrina

Hotel with a traditional flair

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
We are a family of 4, with 2 kids of 9 and 13. We spent 1 night at the hotel. The hotel is very particular, built up the hill, with a very nice see view, a nice restaurant terrace overlooking the property and the see. The property is very cared of, with many traditional wood carvings decorations that give the ambience a special flair. The room was spacious and very comfortable, great beds, WIfi, TV, bath robes, unbrellas, etc.., silent working air con. The pool was also very pleasant. we enjoyed a fantastic massage down at their beach massage location. The beach was clean. We didn't spend time at the beach, so I can't comment on the service there. For the rest, the service in the hotel was good and the staff helpful. They organized 2 motor bikes for day rental without extra charges from the hotel. We had also dinner there. The restaurant is really nice, food was ok, even if not exceptional, but service was a bit too long. There aren't restaurants nearby at a walking distance, you need a motor bike or a taxi.
5 out of 5
by JS from CALIF

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay
5 out of 5
by Chi Ming

Amarela... Always a Delight!

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was definitely a right decision to go stay at Amarela while visiting Bohol again. Awesome atmosphere with gorgeous scenery and perfect view of the ocean. Staff is super friendly and courteous as always. Thanks for making our 2nd stay a memorable one...again!
5 out of 5
by Caragh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: The room was very cozy and view was also good .
Cons: time is gold,
Location: Location isn't nearby Alona beach but but it's very quite and private place.
I was very happy while I stay this resort. Frist time , I need to wait pick up car at the port during 20min. The weather was very hot and I was very unpleasant .But when I arrive at the hotel, my emotion changed in good mood. The staff are very helpful and room was cozy and comfortable. The sunrise in the balcony was exceptional view. I want to visit this hotel next time if I visit Bohol again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Needs renovation especially the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by RAUL

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Food quality need a lot of improvement specially the location of the nearest restaurant is 15 minutes drive away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila

Perfect place to relax!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
We booked the rooms through Expedia but still got an email from Amarela offering us a free airport transfer. This is just the beginning of how good we felt about choosing Amarela. We were received by friendly staff at the airport and at the hotel - check-in was a breeze. The hotel has a lovely pool, clean beach (watch out for the urchins), lots of space for kids to play, games room and a great collection of DVDs and books to borrow. The restaurant has a decent selection of both local and western food - their daily specials make up for not having a large selection on the menu. Overall, a great place for anyone who wants to to explore Bohol or just want to relax - it is especially great for families.