Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kimbee

Great Place for Relaxation

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Ananyana Resort is a great place if you want to relax and escape the busy life. The place is so quiet and you can hear and feel the breeze of the air. My 8-month old son had a good afternoon nap as we had him sleep in his stroller facing the beach as he feels the wind embracing him all throughout his sleep. It's a small resort compared to the other resorts in Panglao but it's well-maintained. The furniture go well together. I love how they place their chairs in the whole resort where you can lounge. The staff is very accommodating. They were very attentive to our needs and they gladly set-up a dining table for us whenever we request for a set-up near the beach. What's great about dining in Ananyana is the food. I love how the present it and it tastes really good. I dont usually write a review but because my family really had a great time in Ananyana, I feel that the need to know how lovely the place is. It's just far from Alona but if you're looking for some relaxation, you really dont need to go out. Will definitely go back to Ananyana on our next visit to Bohol.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Valentine last minute get away with my love

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I was able to book at Ananyana and stayed there for a very privet 5 day stay. The hotel staff took good care for us arranging transportation to Aluna beach and to town. The meals we ate at the hotel were prepaired by cooks and were very nice. We had a nice stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Ruela, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Sir John for staying with us. We hope to serve you again on your next travel to Panglao. Have a nice day!
5 out of 5
by Rajivkumar

Amazing resort to unwind with family

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely great resort with a very dedicated staff. Very serene location and the resort was very well maintained. It is not a noisy place like many of the bigger resorts. The chefs did everything possible to accommodate special requests for vegetarian meals. They helped with the reservations for scuba diving or sightseeing. If you are planning to go there to unwind and destress this is the place. Unlike Alona beach the Doljo beach is not noisy and busy. You can get a 10 min car ride to Alona beach in case you care to visit the seaside bars and restaurants. The lawns and pool are very well kept and the atmosphere is very exclusive and calming. Would go there again for sure. Panglao island is very beautiful and a hidden gem. Diving at Balicasag island is spectacular.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Sir Rajiv. See you next time then :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach view resort

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The view was awesome - good place to take mind out of things.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejlig beliggenhed - dårlig/dyr service

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk beliggenhed lige ud til stranden med gode muligheder for at tage på snorkel/dykkerture. Hotellet var udemærket, men det er ALT for dyrt i forhold til tilsvarende hoteller. Morgenmaden var ikke inklusiv, og var også temmelig dyr. Det virkede som om personalet forsøgte at tage overpris for div. ture, og at de blev sure hvis man bookede ture igennem andre partnere. Alt i alt en blandet oplevelse på et lækkert hotel med personale der burde tænke noget mere på service.
5 out of 5
by Jian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels