Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina USA

Great Value Stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Reciprocal use of the South Palms beach Staff Decent wine for a decent price Pool
Cons: The beach needs to be useable to walk out in water
Location: Some local places nearby Along beach by trike ,was easy A little to farm to walk
Staff was great , room was good Nice pool , beach had bad seaweed issue BUT Use of the South Palms Beach was a Panglao highlight
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Peaceful location with excellent staff

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent food, peaceful location but close enough to local amenities.
Cons: The bathroom in our room would have benefited from a refit and the beer price (outside happy hour) were higher than expected.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, diving and snorkelling, swimming with turtles and reef fish. Chocolate hills, man-made forest, loboc river about 2 hours away.
Booked at short notice on the basis of good reviews. Was very happy with the location, helpful staff and quality food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon, USA

Super service

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The resort staff are top-notch in regard to service and making you comfortable. The food was exceptional. A great laid-back place to get away.
4 out of 5
by Lanie A

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good. I just find the prices of food very pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and beautiful grounds, close to busy Alona beach, helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Incredible facilities, good location- far enough from Alona beach to be peaceful, but close enough to be accessible. The staff are friendly and helpful! Had an amazing time so we booked for more nights than planned! Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Good enough

Posted Jun 4, 2017
With Bohol Sea resort you will enjoy quiet and cozy time. Good enough. You can rent a bike to move around the area. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by Magnolia

Amazing Staff Service

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
it was superb. one thing that stands out the most during my stay is the staff service which is beyond amazing, only thing is i prefer the crowd and the beach more at alona beach which is a 10min tricycle away from this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Dina

Quiet place close to the action

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and pool. But ideal to have a scooter to travel around the island.
5 out of 5
by John

Peaceful Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great resort approximately 1km from Alona Beach. Very quiet and restful. Just the break I needed from a hectic travel schedule. Excellent room (traveling solo, so I stayed in the standard room, but bungalows are available). My room was very nice and the furnishings were above par. Instant hot water in the sink and shower. Wifi was not good in my room but was excellent at the restaurant and pool areas. The landscaping was beautiful and the entire place was immaculate and well maintained. I especially enjoyed the pool. The restaurant served good meals at reasonable prices. It has its own private beach, although not great for swimming. A dive shop is on site and the operator, who I believe is also the owner of the resort, was very nice and accommodating. The staff friendly and helpful. No doubt I would return for a stay should I be on Panglao Island in the future.