Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury trip

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great facilities and wonderful service. Bohol is a special place!
3 out of 5
by Marie Desiree from Davao city, Philippines

Romantic dinner by the sea

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and F&B manager were very accommodating and service-oriented. But, we were disappointed with the maintenance of the resort's landscaping /gardens. Being the most high-end resort in panglao, we expected that there's attention to details. Weeds were growing in the grass and it obviously looked like the grass was not regularly maintained. However, we did enjoy our quiet, romantic dinner watching the sunset in the sea view deck. It was worth celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary there.
5 out of 5
by Liliana from Shanghai

Best boutique hotel in Panglao Island

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
My husband stayed at Eskaya for 5 days. We had a Villa with a private infinity pool overlooking the ocean. Stunning room and view. Loves the outside bathrooms. Very attentive staff. The spa for massage was excellent. It was very quiet and so relaxing. This Villa made the trip excuse it has thre pool AND the ocean a few steps away. It was perfect. We will go back and stay here! Also, the town area is a 5 minute ride away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco, ca

Perfect escape

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Pros: All aspects were heavenly.
The staff at Eskaya were fantastic and truly care that everyone has an enjoyable visit, not just to their resort, but to Bohol. The food at the restaurant was incredibly flavorful. Spa services, trust me I used all of them, were a delight. The location and privacy of the villas were peaceful and I look forward to the day I return.
4 out of 5
by Shanna from Walnut Creek, CA

Posted Dec 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at eskaya! The staff was very helpful and the location was perfect. The rooms were a little outdated, and there was a lot of construction going on while we were there that took away from the serenity of the stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and exclusive get-away

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing stay. Great view from the main pool which we had to ourselves all the time. Friendly and efficient service. Beautifully designed villa interiors. The food was good but kinda pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Assaf from Tel-Aviv

Great resort with good service

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: The room is big, the aircon quiet and strong. Anti mosquito cream is provided (but NOT replenished). The evening service.
Cons: The Jacuzzi is good maintened to well (the caps came off, the flow was weak) No breakfast...
Location: It is a short ride (about 50 pesos by tricycle) to Alona beach where all attractions (island hoping, diving etc.) can be booked.
What a place. The infinity pool is amazing, the room is big and luxurious. To be honest, this is way out of our normal league, but we got this on an amazing promotion, so my impration is that of someone who is not used to this level of hotel. With this accounted for, the hotel has great service and attention to details is top notch.
5 out of 5
by Julee

Great getaway

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel and service is amazing. The facilities are perfect and the beach and infinity pool are gorgeous. It was a relaxing getaway and I'd definitely recommend this place to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei

Great place for peace of mind

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels
All the staff at Eskaya were extremely friendly! They cared about our stay and made us feel special. The beach at Eskaya is very tranquil, away from the bustling crowd which is great if you are looking for some seclusion. And the resort is only 10 mind tricycle ride away from Alona Beach, so it is not too far away from entertainment and food either!! We loved the resort! It does come with a high price tag! But the reward is absolutely wonderful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shibuya

プライベートを大事にできる

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: 従業員のおもてなし。食事が美味しいこと。
Cons: シャワーのお湯がもう少し 暖かいといいですね。
Location: kayak、自転車 自然の中 気持ちよかったです。
プライベートを大事にでき、美しい海、素敵なプール。従業員の教育ができているので 最高のおもてなしをしてくれます。 何よりも レストランのお食事が 美味しいです。 5日も滞在しましたが いただいた物は全て美味しかったです。