Ratings based on 774 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Did the job

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We were after a place to stop the night between National Parks. There were signs up saying this was the newest Days Inn and it was clearly still being refurbished, the ceiling light for our unit was on the floor, stool to be connected, there was construction equipment lying around. But the rooms were big, the staff were good, and it was a couple of minutes walk to restaurants. I'd choose this again if I was passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice motel. Conveniently located.

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Front desk clerk was very friendly and quick. My room was super clean and nice. The grounds need a little tlc but it wasn't messy. Just needs some maintenance. I will definitely be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: no
Cons: fix any thing broken before renting out a room
Location: location was by Bryce canyon and that is why we picked this hotel
the room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. The problem was the drapes would not close. The curtain rod was broken. The parking lot had a lot of lights making it hard to sleep in this very light and not so private room. When we checked out we told the staff and they said they knew and it was on their list of things to fix. Not good customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Location: At bit remote from Bryce
Hotel was in process of changing mattresses which were stacked all over parking lot. Greeted rudely at front desk. Rooms adequate but no blanket on bed, mildew around tub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Average hotel for a overnight stay

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: I liked the free wifi, continental breakfast, ease of checking in and out, mattresses
Cons: I think the pillows could be a little bit softer. The room was comfortable though and heater worked well.
Location: Good location for an overnight if you are headed to Zion and/or Bryce, etc.
This was a good place to stay for one night after hiking all day. The pillows were very hard and we didn't sleep too well. There were all new mattress, so those were very comfortable. We also enjoyed the quick continental breakfast very early in the morning before we started our day. I thought the price was ok and the place was better than other places for the amount of money that we sent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not really what I expect from a Days Inn

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: On the road to Bryce Canyon , that is its only saving grace .
Cons: The tv didn't work . The room was dated . The bed was comfortable , but I was worried about the overall cleanliness
Location: Bryce Canyon and Red Canyon are fairly close .
Panguitch is a great little town with many great heritage type buildings and houses. This hotel needs updating and renovation . It needs major cleaning The staff and cleaning staff were very accommodating, however they had to ask me to sit outside my room well softer I checked in and even had a shower after a Pom day on the road . They had no completed cleaning the room before check in . The bath tub and bath room floor had long hairs scattered every where and I had to rinse the tub carefully before I showered .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Panguitch

Posted Sep 17, 2017
TV did not work, water went off so could not use the toilet or shower, and their computer system had a Chinese virus. The Staff made no effort to fix their computer. Staff was grouchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Parking lot needs major work. Noisy... staff could try to keep people from sitting outside their rooms at 11 pm talking loud and drinking. Can hear people walking above you on second floor.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sanfrancisco

worst

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: I dom't like
room is neer street and front door wide open space
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Disappointing but fairly clean

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The location? Maybe....
Cons: EVERYTHING, especially the breakfast area and choices.
Location: Bryce Canyon..the reason we were there. It's well worth seeing no matter where you stay. The store owners are friendly, especially the antique shops
Staying at a Days Inn we thought we knew what to expect.....this was the worst Days Inn WE have ever stayed in......altho fairly clean, it's old and needs restoring. The worst was tho, the "breakfast." I realize they are not advertising a full hot breakfast, but this was bad. We ended up going out to eat, which in Panguich isn't easy sometimes. Most everything is closed on Sundays. The person at the desk was also responsible for refilling the breakfast items. Needless to say they need more employees. Also more choices. The room to eat in is very tiny - and not very clean. Not many choices in Panguich but I still wouldn't recommend this one.