Ratings based on 740 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, NV

great hotel for small town

Posted Jul 17, 2017
For being small town, close to Main Street, restaurants, antique shopping. Could walk everywhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly managed, and kept avoid go elsewhere

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: In the middle of town
Cons: Rooms need to be refreshed, new management needed.
My experience at this hotel, was completely horrible and when I tried getting my issued addressed with the management they were rude and told me to leave. I would avoid this location at all costs, the room was also kept poorly for the price you pay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverside, CA

Close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Did a trail run at Bryce Canyon. Hotel was great for spending night and cleaning up after race.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, Indiana

Simple and Clean

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Worked great as a base of operations for Bryce Canyon, Zion National Park and Grand Staircase Escalante National Monument for our Family. Had three rooms for my wife and me, my son and his girlfriend and my daughter and her family. Nothing fancy, reasonable prices, clean rooms and very good continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

30 min scenic drive to Bryce canyon. Quiet town.

Posted May 29, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, good breakfast. Family owned restaurants that had delicious food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bryce area

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced.
Cons: Parking lot needs repaving.
Location: Close to Bryce and some Utah state parks.
Clean room with firm bed and pillows. Room was quiet and buffet breakfast was good. Hotel was close to Bryce Canyon National Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Pleasant lodging near Bryce Canyon

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The room was well off the main street, which runs tractor trailer rigs through town. With the HVAC off, the room was nice and quiet.
Cons: The HVAC was of average loudess, but could be annoying for some sleepers. The laundry room needed sweeping and the machines were shaky, but worked.
Location: There's little to do in sleepy Panguitch, but it provides a grocery store and gas stations, along with a couple of restaurants (that we did not try).
This is a middle-aged two-story "motel", but the room was remodeled and clean. The beds were comfortable and we appreciated having separate sinks inside and outside the bathroom. The only shortcoming about the room was the hum and rush of air from the in-wall airconditioner, however, we ran heating it until bedtime and didn't need it until we arose in the morning. All the amenities were supplied (soaps, conditioner, free in-room coffee) and the DirecTV provided a full list of channels on a flat-screen TV. A full breakfast was provided (omelet, bacon, sausage, cereals, fruits, yogurts, and even Carbon's bake-it-yourself waffles). This was a pleasant finish for a modestly-priced motel, and we re-booked for a second night after returning from Bryce Canyon National Park.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, VA

Pleasant, moderate-cost lodging

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was generous for a modestly-priced rate.
Cons: The laundry was inexpensive, but the machines were old and clunky, and the room needed a sweepout and cleaning. The machines did the job, howver.
Location: Panguitch is the closest town to Bryce Canyon. It is a sleepy little town with more than a dozen old motels, but nothing to do in town but eat.
Our room was neat an clean, and having two sinks was appreciated. The noise of tractor-trailer trucks rolling by was low, certainly no problem for a good night's sleep. The wall -type air conditioner unit was the usual noise level, so we ran it until bed time and left it off over night, which worked well. The beds were comfortable, and the WiFi Internet was quite fast. We liked it well enough to schedule a second night after strenuous hiking at Bryce Canyon NP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Clean
nice hotel where they really to make the best of it.
5 out of 5
by SHAILESH KUMAR

Amazing hotel close to Bryce Canyon

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good hotel and near to Bryce Canyon.