Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and convenient

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Change shower curtain
Location: Zion National Park, Bryce National Park
Pros - cheap, get base to visit Zion or Bryce, quiet, and clean Cons - just one - the shower curtain is made of cloth and can get quite mildewy and smelly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: hot shower
Cons: already said
Location: Bryce canyon
pluses- hot shower, bed. Problems-tile falling off the shower, dribble flow in bath sink,toilet does flush well,no deadbolt, bath door sticks. one of the worst motels I've ever stayed at. price did not equal what you got. but I understand, this town is grossly overpriced. stay away from this town if you can
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

rest stop

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: located where i have to go next.
Cons: n/a
Location: zion/bryce
check all the boxes except no breakfast. feels like the hotel is family owned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Good location close to Bryce and Zion.
1 out of 5
by Mary Divine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

A stop on the way

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The rooms are quite small but very clean and comfortable. it is conveniently located by Bryce and Zion National Parks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay, clean but very outdated.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: Definitely, new beds and pillows would be a huge improvement.
Location: Triple C Arena, Bryce Canyon, restaurants, antique shops.
We almost didn't get our room because there was a problem with our reservation. The room was okay, it was really clean and didn't smell but it is extremely outdated. The beds are very uncomfortable. The AC worked great though. It was pretty quiet for being right on the highway. The location was good for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bryce Canyon area on low budget

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Low price for the Bryce Canyon area, friendly staff. Reasonably clean.
Cons: The condition of the room an issue...air conditioner, window blinds, TV, etc. Condition of the room overall was a bit run-down.
Location: Bryce Canyon National Park is only a relatively short drive away. Cedar Breaks National Monument also isn't too far away.
A good place to stay if low cost is the priority... but if the condition of the room doesn't matter to you very much. Room was reasonably clean, bedsheets were clean, but the room needs repairs (air conditioner front panel missing, some of the vertical Venetian Blinds missing with no curtains to help with the issue, issues with the TV, etc). The very thick carpeting in the bedroom seemed reasonably clean, but there was a strong smell of cleaning agent in the room. Overall an OK place to stay with friendly staff if you want to save money, but it is in need of repair.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel to stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Its a decent hotel just one issue I had is there was no mini fridge or microwave in rooms. But on request we got one.