Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The value for money is ok. But the room was very loud since it is right next to the main road of Panguich.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's very dated

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: price
Cons: new shower curtain
Location: Bryce Canyon, but enjoyed the little town of Panguitch
Hotel was very dated, it was clean, beds comfortable. Staff was nice. Not top of the line, but served the purpose. We felt safe.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing, motel across the street was way better for the same money.
Cons: Everything (see above comment)Plenty of things to see and do.
Toilet was running all night, noisy HVAC, TV was small, No microwave, no ice container, 2nd day no coffee replacement refill in coffee machine, carpets were dirty, vertical blinds broken mentioned to staff but it wasn't fixed, I've stayed in nicer motels for a lot less money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Frig didn't work. Bed was great. Bathroom cramped. Used blanket to cover broken window blinds. 2-2.3 stars. Character. Near county fair grounds and small park. Easy access to Bryce Canyon even though on north end of town. Pillows good. Only one trash can.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Parking too congested.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had to cancel 2nd night. Clerk said I had to contact Expedia. Attempted several times. Couldn't reach you. Out $101.00. Not impressed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not hospitable

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: picnic table
Cons: Work with our company and understand our position.
We are a restoration company that comes up to restore any disaster that my arise to your community. We booked 5 rooms for 3 nights and that was the easy part. We will no longer book at this hotel do to the accommodations when we needed to cancel our reservation after 1 night. We have no control when we book for several days will all intentions to stay the whole time, and then we are sent home. This particular hotel was in Panquitch Utah and we were at Panquitch Lake witch has no phone service to call and cancel our reservation in time of a regular check out. They charged us for a night that we did not stay. They only refunded 1 night. Not happy with the way this was handled in our opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California!!!!

Small but comfortable room. Very nice staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
I arrived early and they cleaned my room for me right away. Adequate place to eat across the street. Not right near the entrance to Bryce Canyon but pretty countryside to drive around in and a little lake nearby. I purposely avoided high end hotels with their own bars and restaurants when I drove from Los Angeles to Des Moines so this was perfect. Pet friendly too.
5 out of 5
by lorilie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX.

Cute motel with excellent location.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Beautiful location with clean accommodations and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Wm Bruce

No one at front desk.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable. Didn't make up beds, just took out trash and replenished towels. Charged $20.00 more per night for handicap accessible room.