Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Very old hotel close to two natl parks

Posted Sep 16, 2017
We checked in for one night but despite the conditions, decided to stay another night; unfortunately, the manager was rarely at the desk so we left him a note to extend our stay. When we returned at 6pm, he informed us that our rate of $62 had increased to $90. But he just said that the rate changes every day. I don't know why .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The pricing wasn't too bad but the cleanliness was lacking pretty hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, UT

Good hotel for the money, genial hostess

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: The front desk should be monitored or checked more often. We waited several minutes before the hostess arrived to help us.
Location: Not much in the immediate vicinity, but Panguitch is a good central location for exploring Southern-Middle and Southwestern Utah.
My wife and I chose Panguitch Inn as a stop between stops, so we just wanted a cheap room for the night. The room was exactly what we expected: Small but adequate. On a side note, I was pleased that they had a nice big ice machine a short distance from the main area of the hotel, as our previous night's hotel's machines were broken. Attached to main entry area is a sizable communal dining area and kitchen. I honestly am not that comfortable preparing food and eating it around strangers, so we were fortunate that we arrived late enough that the last couple was leaving as we arrived. The eating area wasn't as clean or organized as I would like, but it included a good stock of plates and utensils, pans, knives, and other preparation tools. It also had a refrigerator and microwave. Once finished preparing and eating our dinner, we left the used items in the sink, and they magically reappeared on the shelves the next morning, clean as new. Now, I said I don't like eating around strangers, so I was irritated to find the hostess, Bobbi, preparing some dinner for herself when I came to the kitchen. That irritation soon turned to delight, however, as she showed a warm geniality. Bobbi was definitely the best part of our stay. She was helpful and friendly, with none of the fake smiles you expect at a place of business, but a genuine affability. Kudos to her.
4 out of 5
by Nicole

Needs a front desk person to be there

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect little one night stay, communal kitchen to keep your stuff in the fridge and private little parking garage for the car overnight. Just wish they had someone at the desk when you needed something rather than having to read all the "be right back" notes.
1 out of 5
by Elizabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UT

Nice, clean, and affordable hotel near Bryce.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The owner is very friendly and usually around when you need him, if not he's good about leaving notes with contact information. Checking in and out was very quick and easy and there is a nice kitchen near the lobby for guests to use.
2 out of 5
by Karen

No thanks

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
no one there to check in for 45 minutes, owner left note "out doing errands" dirty, outdated, no breakfast, not worth the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Roach hotel ingested with bed bugs.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Orbitz
Bed bugs were just the first of many problems with this hotel. The owners also refused a refund despite being in the room for less than ten minutes. Employees were curt and rude, pretending not to see me standing at the desk waiting to check out. For your health and safety do not chance staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by shengchun

Good position,Good timing.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
perfect position! There is a balloon festival coincides with Our family stayed there. We appreciated that can see the scene through the room's window.
5 out of 5
by Jakob

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Another place on my lengthy trip that has bad reviews. I'm not sure why this is as Panguitch Motel was just fine. It was a little outdated with the furniture and television but it was clean and a great value at 40$ for a night. Especially considering how close we were to Bryce Canyon. Would definitely stay here again. Everything was just fine!