Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Claire

Beatiful room, pool and view

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with stunning pool and warm welcome. Our room was lovely and well equipped. Slightly annoying lights on PIR in bathroom which meant need to dance in shower/ bath to prevent them turning off mid wash but added to entertainment Restaurant was disappointing and expensive- very formal atmosphere, extremely limited menu and c €18 each for very mediocre buffet appetisers and only two choices of main plus steak at €90 for two very off putting. Breakfast very good however and really good restaurants in Panicale are a good alternative do don't let restaurant put you off
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to get away and relax

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place, couldn't recommend it highly enough. Fantastic service
5 out of 5
by Charles from Honolulu

Beautiful Villa in the countryside of Umbria

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
A magical place, in the countryside of Umbria, had a spacious room with large bathroom,terrace surrounded by olive trees,20 km from Perugia, a tranquil resort to relax...beautiful restaurant, and the friendliest staff...almost don't want to tell people about it because it is a gem....
5 out of 5
by Sheila

Beautiful place to stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful, and the staff were great. We were upgraded to a suite, and it was fabulous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel in rural Umbria

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: make sure you research the route as it is difficult to find
A stunning Hotel tucked away in rural Umbria, wonderful location with very helpful staff and a restaurant where they produce the most fantastic food.....thoroughly recommended and we will definitely go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel for a truly relaxing experience.

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Lovely property, good service, very relaxing. Good food with an emphasis on local produce. Some nice walks in and around the hotel.
Cons: A wider variety of food while continuing to use local produce. Allowing residents use of limited spa facilities gratis.
Location: A place to get away from it all. Cars or taxis needed to get to other places of interest.
We had a very relaxing break with delicious food and wine, a good massage and friendly, helpful staff. While it was a luxurious experience, it was not brash, was small and understated. We were able to visit Assisi and Perugia which were within an hour's reach by taxi. We hadn't appreciated how secluded it was and how reliant we would be on a car or taxi to get to almost anywhere else. The hotel's website mentioned a shuttle; that, however, just meant that they were able to arrange a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath

Classy place in Central Umbria

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Very attentive staff and good restaurant. Deborah on front desk was extremely helpful.
Cons: Better directions on the website and literature.
Not easy to find, but worth the effort. Stylish Agroturismo hotel with great staff. We stayed in the annexe under the spa and next to the laundry room. Comfortable and spacious but lacked the traditional class of the main house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rural luxury

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Fabulous hill-top location and the extremely welcoming people. Had splashed out £200 plus for a night at Castello Spaltenna in Chianti the night before but Monte Solare was preferable even though we paid less than £120 a night. Dinner was fine dining without the humourlessness of the Spaltenna, and cheaper, and breakfast under the fig tree on the terrace was wonderful. Room extremely spacious and comfortable. Easily the nicest hotel of the trip and maybe the best ever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ratty Showdown from Kent, UK

Remote but superb hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: Beautiful location, excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great place for a day or two away from the busy streets, galleries and churches of Umbria and Tuscany
We booked this hotel at the last minute to fill a one night gap in our tour visiting Florence, Perugia and Siena. It was the most expensive we stayed in but it was also the best. Staff were attentive and efficient. We were offered a "free up grade" to a room in the "Limonaia" which was excellent. We did not have time to use all the hotel's facilities and it was a bit too cold to swim in the pool. However, although the location is remote there are great views of the surrounding area. It's well worth doing the short (but fairly strenuous) walk from the hotel to get good views of lake Trasimeno. Fish from the lake appears on the restaurant menu. The restaurant was very good but not cheap. Staff were excellent. There's no real alternative for eating as the nearest town is about 8 or 10 km away. Breakfast was included and was good. This hotel is in a beautiful area. It's well off the beaten track but worth a detour.