Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 14, 2018
I liked this place and would in fact stay again. We booked several months ago but ended up with one of the gloomier 'superior' rooms, and we had a problem with a temperamental extractor fan in the (windowless) bathroom. The bathroom also smelled of, well it was not very nice. It had been cleaned but needed, we thought, a serious deep clean. I think this is a good three star hotel, but not a 4 star as claimed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

A good hotel close to all the main attractions and

Posted Feb 23, 2018
Pros: Pleasant, helpful staff, Room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The stairways could do with being spruced up
I stayed here for 4 nights and found the staff both pleasant and helpful. Most places I wanted to visit were within walking distance ( for me anyway). Public transport is only a few yards away and is bot reasonably priced and easy to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Shower rose and screen both needed attention. Couldn't swivel the tv to watch properly. No tea or coffee facilities. Booked a queen size bed got 2 singles on a queen base. Location and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Shower rose and screen both needed attention. Couldn't swivel the tv to watch properly. No tea or coffee facilities. Location and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Do not trust on the star rating

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Nothing
Cons: All the facilities
Location: Not bad
If you can, avoid. Really old place. Not worthy of the star rating it has. I was clearly misguided by the Expedia recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great location for access to transport links.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Easy access to transport links. Everything you need is provided in a most comfortable room. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I had just travelled close to 20 hours so was grateful for any room at that point. I booked a room with a double bed but got a room with a single bed. I was pleasantly surprised with the kitchenette as I wasn't expecting that but the fridge did not work. I stayed two nights and then moved on. The location is really good and there is a luggage room to store luggage if needed. The breakfast is expensive but was a nice treat one morning. There are several cafes, restaurants, and grocery stores within a couple blocks walk and it's very close to Mauerpark.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

recommended

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
I had a room in the courtyard with a balcony and kitchen. Good restaurants and transportation connections are nearby. Rewe grocery store is walkable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet pleasant apartment hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Apartment type rooms overlooking quiet courtyard. Cooking facilities in room and on suite bathroom with balcony. 2 minutes to U Bahn station. Very pleasant and relaxed. Staff were friendly and unobtrusive. Nice place.