Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Balazs from Veszprém

Pécsi szálloda a város szívében

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
Remek elhelyezkedés, a város szívében a sétálóutca elején. Minden könnyen elérhető egy rövid sétával. Kedves személyzet, ingyenes wifi, kellemes reggeli. Parkolás a közelben, csak fizetős helyeken.
4 out of 5
by Silvia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gießen

Ideale Lage

Posted May 17, 2015
Das Hotel liegt mitten in der Fußgängerzone. Das Zimmer ist ordentlich und sauber, das Frühstück gut. Es besteht ein sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Ich kann das Hotel nur weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
by Wenche from Pecs center

Great value for money and excellent location

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels
great lacation in city center. Old hotel but nice and clean with long traditions. No luxury but great value for money and I liked it. Some noice from street but I sleep with earplugs so it did no bother me.
3 out of 5
by Piers from Cornwall, UK

Traditional hotel in the centre of Pecs

Posted Oct 24, 2013
We found this friendly family-owned hotel to be ideally placed for our 3-day stay in Pecs. Restaurants, bars and coffee shops abounded nearby, and the tourist office was just across the square. Visits to the Mescek Hills and Zsolnay Cultural Centre required simple bus trips but drivers were most helpful. The room was not luxurious but it was quiet, and inclusive breakfast was a simple affair with the one minus - no coffee machine, just instant. We found it perfectly OK though to get an Americano on the square below. A lovely, characterful old building, it might still be the best deal for a stay in the heart of this beautiful city.
3 out of 5
by Karl from Stockholm

centralt

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
hotellet låg centralt och bra, precis på restaurangs gatan. Nära till alla trevliga restauranger och barer.
3 out of 5
by World traveler from VERMONT USA

Pecs, Hungary a great city

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: That I could only spend 4 days there.
Location: The Zsolnay Museum three blocks away and Zsolnay Porcelain Factory 1 1/2 miles away were spectacular.
The hotel is in a pedestrian mall and about four blocks up a slight grade after taking the number 43 bus from the train station to ARKAD stop. However, once there you are within walking distance of almost everything to see in wonderful Pecs. There is no elevator althought the staff carried my luggage up and down from the second floor. There is no air conditioning but a small fan kept the room sleepable. With the windows closed there is no noise. WIFI worked fine. Breakfast is de-minimus but enough there so that you will not be hungry. Only hot food was sausages. There are ample restaurants close by including the Dom Restaurant beneath the hotel and several others withing 200 feet. Pecs was my favorite city of the 11 stops that I have been to on this trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vantaa, Fi

kyllä kelpasi

Posted Jul 16, 2011 on Hotels
sijainti erinomainen, palvelu ystävällistä, liinavaatteet vaihdettiin, mutta lattia roskat pysyivät aamupala yksinkertainen, mutta sillä tuli toimeen iltapäivälle,huoneessa ( yksiö) ei viihtynyt muuta kuin nukkuen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Golden Ship Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2011 on Hotels
Excellent location in the Middle of the Old Town and only about 10minutes walk from the Train Station. At this price, I would have expected breakfast to be included in the price.