Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from America

Restaurants and shops nearby

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Dirty bathroom and the room wasn't smell nice. But good location with walkable to shops and restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great affordable hotel in the heart of Gyor

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent value, super staff, the location is central and within easy walking distance of restaurants, stores, local sites and transportation.
Cons: The hotel is older, defintely has more dated look than some newer spots. It's always clean and neat regardless.
Location: Located right at the pedestrian/walking center of Gyor. Nearby restauratnts and shopping as wel as the thermal baths/pools, 1km to main mall
We stay every year at the Raba hotel when visiting Gyor and have since 2008. The hotel is located right off a main road, and just a short walk (5 mins) from the train and bus stations. We book our room online and each year are greeted by smiling friendly staff. My husband speaks only English and they address him in English.They also speak fluent German and of course, Hungarian. Since we go in summer, and it is often quite hot, we always ask for a room with air conditioning. We are always accomodated, even when I also ask for a fan to be brought to the room too. Now you can book rooms with A/C online, which wasn't always the case. The breakfast ( which can be added during booking ) to the room, includes hot an cold food, plus the usual breads, pastries, jams, cereals and other things you'd expect to have. It's worth booking with room, and it's pretty hearty and open from 6am-10am each day. We always have a lovely time, the staff are helpful and kind, the location can't be beat, and the price is very reasonable. Free wifi throughout the hotel, in rooms and lobby.
5 out of 5
by Ralph from Overland Park.

Castle Hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful view and best location in Budapest
4 out of 5
by Ralph from Venice, FL

Gyor Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Best hotel for family stay in home town.
4 out of 5
by Zita from London and Györ

Good hotel, well placed

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine. Breakfast less good than last year, but the wifi was better. All very good value.
4 out of 5
by Chris from London

Clean and central

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Right in the city centre. Friendly staff. Free parking. Coffee was not included in the breakfast...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip so my colleagues and I don't need anything fancy. The hotel is convenient and central. There is a good bar and restaurant. It's a bit tired though and could do with an overhaul
3 out of 5
by Heinz from Ireland

OK for a short business stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is well located in the centre of the town. The bar and restaurant are good. The condition of the hotel is shabby (fixtures and fittings, furnishings etc.) and could do with freshening up
5 out of 5
by Paul from Louisiana USA

Conveniently Located

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels
We can't say enough about the hotel. We stayed 9 nights and were there for a family celebration. It is conveniently located, close to all shops and restaurants. Hotel staff was very accommodating. It is an older hotel,quiet if you are on the back side which we were. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Good location - some modern rooms

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Room was large and updated.
I had a very modern room by European standards. Two single beds, 1.5 baths with modern fixtures and good water pressure. Two small TVs (one in bedroom and one in sitting area). The TVs were 1970s vintage at best. Given how cheap flat screen TVs are, I always wonder why every hotel doesn't have them. I did hear from others traveling with me that other rooms were not nearly as modern. It may depend on the part of the hotel. My room faced the front of the hotel. Great location if you're traveling to that area.