Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver


Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Everything
that is the place you want to stay at, if you came to really live and breathe Sopron. The hotel is in the heart of the city, the rooms are excellent, the staff most helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Hotel Wollner Team, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Sam, thank you for your positive rating about the hotel, it is always a pleasure to read these kind words from our guests. We hope to welcome you another time! Hotel Wollner Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yokohama


Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: スタッフの感じ良さとロケーション。
Cons: ベッドカバーが若干においがした。洗濯を頻繁にするほうがいい。
Location: ショプロンの街自体も面白いが,ベルリンの壁崩壊の引き金になったパンヨーロピアンピクニックが行われた公園が,バスと歩きで行かなければいけないが,その街にある。
5 out of 5
by Görhan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Andrea from USA

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is the reason I love Europe! So quaint, so beautiful. I highly recommend it. The hosts couldnt do enough for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
The hotel has a lot of old world charm and fits in very nicely with the old section of Sopron. The location is within walking distance of the center of town, and about a ten-minute walk from the train station. It was a very pleasant place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Right in the centre of historical Sopron,

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Wonderful staff!
Cons: It would be perfect if they could add coffee and tea making facilities in the room, and put in a TV with international programming.
Location: This Hotel is right in the middle of Historic Sopron and everything is just a short walk away. Wonderful position. Just 45 min from Vienna.
Wonderful staff, friendly and a credit to the management. Nothing is a problem for them - they bend themselves backwards to give the best service. However, no coffee or tea in the room and no satellite TV - only Hungarian TV. Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. Will return for sure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Murray from NZ

Historic and quality

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Historic, good value
Cons: Something to hold the shower head up
Hotel is in the old town in an historic building, and has a 'heritage' feel. However, the room was quite large and the facilities modern and good. Staff were friendly and helpful, and overall I'd rate it as good value, with the historic building and location making it a bit more special than most.
5 out of 5
by Two for the Road from Belmont, California

Excellent Location in Old Town! Wonderful Staff!

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Location: Wollner is in easy walking distance from both the train station and bus terminal. Located within the Old Town, it is just minutes from Fo Ter, Storno House, the Fire Tower, and the Goat Church. Rooms: The Hotel has been recently refurbished, every thing looks clean and fresh. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was large and satisfying. Staff: The staff was outstandingly gracious and helpful. They saw us return from a walk with food and immediately offered to provide us plates and silverware. Dining: At the time of our visit, Wollner's restaurant was not serving meals other than breakfast for guests. We did eat at Erhardt, just outside the old town gates, and had the best meals of our three week trip around Hungary.
4 out of 5
by parkyoonju from hungary

clean and kind

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was very close to the downtown