Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel had nice and helpful staff. The hotel was more modern and had comfortable rooms. It is walking distance to the Old Town but the hotel itself is located in the newer part of the city and on a busy street. Nice to have parking underneath the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Norbert Csicsai, Hotel Management
Dear our guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Gyor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Norbert Csicsai Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

This hotel was fantastic!

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Everything was great, but parking is a bit of a problem if you have a rental. The rooms were practically sound-proof and very comfortable. The staff was excellent and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2015
The hotel was in great shape, fairly close to the train station, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, an overall very pleasant experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Comfort and convenience

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort .
Location: Great location for walking around Gyor.
Great short stay in this hotel which has a great location for walking around Gyor. Clean, bright, spacious and the most comfortable bed I have ever experienced in a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Within walking distance of city centre.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: Our first stop in Hungary and it was a very good experience.
Our room was well appointed as usual with Ibis and the room was larger than many Ibis rooms. Staff great -- breakfast good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Gyor Centre

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Cons: More electrical plug sockets as two is not really enough these days
Very good stay here for a week on business, close to the centre which can be reached with a 5 min walk, easy access to the hotel with good parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Romania

Best choice in Gyor for a young professional

Posted Jun 8, 2013
Very good for a short stay in Gyor. No complaints, really. Suitable (and relatively quiet) location, friendly staff, clean rooms and hotel, was able to leave the car in the outside parking lot right outside my window. Surely the place where I will stay when back in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Standard Ibis Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Hotel is a typical Ibis hotel. The location for us was great it was in walking distance to both the city and the shopping centre. The positives of this hotel are the location, the staff who are friendly and helpful, air conditioning and overall general comfort. The areas that weren't so great - it seems they cater to German tourists - TV programming is all in German with a few Hungarian channels. The bed was not overly comfortable. I would not also recommend paying for their breakfast, while it might be great it is very expensive considering the great cheap food available at a bakery. I might also add that we were there 2 weeks so little things did mean more to us than someone who is there for a couple of days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Utrecht, NL

Good Cheap Lodging in Györ, HU

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Just a very good clean business hotel for a great price. wireless internet avaialble for free on the first floor (make use of free lobby internet service) other floors at a charge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Stadturlaub, sehr gut gelegenes Hotel, kurze Wege zu Zentrum und Bahnhof.