Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent stay, great for kids. Lots to do relaxing atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Andrea Hopkins, Hotel Management
Thank you! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay ever

Posted Aug 16, 2017
We were in town for a wedding, and called to try to check-in early, however nobody answered the phones at the front desk, so we were forced to drive all the way up the mountain only to get told there was no early check-in. When we returned later that night after the wedding rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, the keys to our room didn't work. Given that we had all our bags outside the door, we once again tried calling the from desk. Luckily they answered this time. However, we were asked if we could wait until the morning to get new keys, which seems pretty ridiculous. After finally getting into our rooms, wanting only to sleep, we pulled back the sheets of our bed only find that they were completely filthy, which wasn't a surprise given that the rest of the room seemed relatively unclean. This was the worst experience we've ever had at any hotel, and despite being booked for the entire weekend, we immediately left the next morning. We will be pursuing a refund, and do not recommend anybody staying here ever.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Andrea Hopkins, Hotel Management
We are very sorry that you had such a poor experience. The stay was fully refunded as requested.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family fun!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
There was so much to do at Panorama! Our kids were very happy. The resort is showing its age and could use dimensions updating. Especially stairways, mini golf, kitchens, bedspreads, and bathrooms. However everything was very clean. My only complaint is that Expedia indicated we had a checkout of 11am however when I arrived we were told that we had a checkout of 10am as we were in a timeshare. We would return to Horsetheif again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Andrea Hopkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will fix the information with our partner's at Expedia regarding check out. We look forward to welcoming you back to Panorama Vacation Retreat at Horsethief Lodge. Thanks again, Andrea Hopkins
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panorama

Good stay, lots of hiking.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Would've liked to been able to enjoy a little more amenities for the time we were there. 5 pm check in and a 10 am check out just seems to be a little short. Also signs for the hot tub and pools often contradicted each other, can read a sign saying closed at 11pm but we got kicked out at quarter to 10...but all in all it's a beautiful place to stay, recommend to stay a few days instead of just 1.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Andrea Hopkins, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Blair. It is a beautiful region and a great place to spend multiple days. Sorry about the signage. We will work on that with the Resort Management team. We hope to Welcome you back again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moose Jaw

Great condo with lots of space

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: on the mountain
Cons: the stairs between the front door and the underground parking access dangerous, several were marked with orange paint but carrying bags treacherous
Location: Ski silly this is a mountain and in my opinion one of the best family destinations in the rockies!!!
We really enjoyed our night in Horsethief. We only spent one night here and then moved to an accommodation further up the mountain which we had pre arranged with some friends. This is a multi level unit so one long flight of stairs from the entrance up to main level and a second flight from the kitchen and living area up to the two bedrooms and full bathroom. There is a second bathroom on the main living area which was convenient with two teenage daughters. We would definitely consider staying here again. NOTE: The concrete stairs between the front door and the underground parking area (yes dads, there are three flights of stairs from you vehicle to the bedrooms) were in really bad shape and in need of repair or replacement with new metal staircase. Several were missing significant amounts of tread and you really had to watch how you stepped. This was more difficult when carrying large bags and coolers up or down . I fully expect that will be repaired properly in the spring before someone takes a tumble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location - on the hill.
Great location right on the hill! Hot tub and other amenities close by, condo was stocked with everything you could need. Easy check in and out. The condo was clean and simple. The beds were comfy, but as usual, the pull out couch wasn't the best. Bring a robe for the trek to and from the hot tub. We will most definitely be back!
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel.feels like home

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Staff is very polite talking to us.although were drunk on that time.kept on coming to our hotel patiently talked to us nicely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing retreat

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was relaxing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
My wife and I enjoyed out stay, but the parking and streets are very confusing to navigate (especially at night!). The scenery was amazing, but make sure to be prepared to spend lots of money at a restaurant for food or bring something along to cook because there are very few options available.