Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, staff are very kindly

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Improve the room
Location: far from the airport and small city close.
Excellent, close to the beach but far from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Club Marine Palace & Suites management team, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia member Traveler We sincerely thank you for choosing our hotel, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites, for your recent holidays and for sharing your experience with other visitors. It is a delight to read that you and your family fully enjoyed the resort’s facilities and especially the professional service and hospitality spirit of our colleagues. We are very proud we were able to leave you with only positive emotions and we will be very happy to welcome you again in the near future. Kind regards GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun for the kids!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I live in Crete and wanted a staycation and we enjoyed the amazing water slides and pools.
3 out of 5
by Karsten from Copenhagen

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel did not live up to what was promised, should be more clear if possibility for dining, we only choose the hotel for this and we had to dine outside, as we could not choose restaurant at the hotel and we were not happy with the large restaurant we had to use 5 out of 6 days. If we have known this from beginning we would never have chosen the hotel and think it would be fair to let guest know this from beginning. Especially considering it was a all inclusive hotel, so we paid up front but have to pay again when we went out, of-cures this was our own choice, but we did not want to ruin our holiday eating at a bad resturent.
3 out of 5
by Emma Mum of boys.

overrun with little children.

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Ebookers
The hotel had nice swimming pools and a private beach with plenty of sunloungers. The food was good on the whole but the restaurants that you could book and have table service were disappointing as the service was very slow and amateurish. The buffet alternative would have been preferable other than it being overtaken with very young children with no table manners or idea how to behave in a restaurant. This was not the exclusive 5 star hotel, represented by their brochure. Unfortuneately, I'd booked it for a last family holiday with 3 boys aged 17,15 and 12. We never went somewhere like this when the boys were little and really didn't want this now! The hotel situation was good as it was a short walk to Panormo, with several lively bars and restaurants. Also, it was a quick and easy bus trip to Rethymno. Taxis are very expensive but bus service is very good. Great place for relaxing holiday with nice pools and beach. Would be good for families with young kids but not the best for restless teenage boys.We had a good time because we made the best of it but wouldn't recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diego

The staff are the best

Posted May 22, 2012 on Ebookers
Very good ratio quality / price. The staff is always smiling and ready to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Such a beautiful place

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Très beau séjour dans ce resort ou toute l'équipe est mobilisée pour rendre agréables vos vacances... très prisé par les familles, les enfants y sont choyés... Le site est très beau, la plage: petite mais efficace, la baignade y est très agréable! Les repas sont de très bonne qualité avec un grand choix, toute l'équipe est vraiment formidable! nous y retournerons avec plaisir dès que possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Nice hotel for family

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed with 8 and 7 years old kids. Good access to the sandy beach. Our kids enjoyed a lot and they also caught some crabs. Pool facility is excellent. There are many pools and water sliders should be fun for all the ages. Main restaurant serve the different varieties of foods everyday. Quality is good enough. We recommend for all the families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management te, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia member MN We would like to thank you very much for choosing our hotel, GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace, for your recent holidays and for sharing your experience on Expedia. It is a pleasure to read that the overall facilities we provide truly met your expectations and that your children were able to crate unforgettable memories on our sunny and sandy beach. Furthermore, we are glad that you highlighted the variety and quality of our culinary offers, as the gastronomical pleasure of our guests is a major priority in Club Marine Palace. Once again, we would like to thank you for recommending our resort to other visitors and we wish you a delightful summer. Best regards GRECOTEL Club Marine Palace & Suites management team
5 out of 5
by Matthieu from Rosny sous bois

Formidable séjour

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Un séjour formidable. Une cuisine excellente emplacement idéale top services une équipe superbe !!!! Je recommande vivement cet hôtel vous allez vous éclatez !!!