Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S'pore

Good location to relax

Posted Mar 10, 2018
Friendly Staff. Most of restaurant operate start at 6pm.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel on Beautiful quiet tropical beach.

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Pros: Clean sandy beach with plenty of shade and safe swimming. Watersports available next door but not enough to annoy. Good breakfast
Cons: Room was slightly dowdy with a poor quality aluminium patio door the principal lock of which did not work.
Location: Excellent quiet location within walking distance of several trip-advisor recommended restaurants. Plenty of taxis around for longer trips.
Average hotel sited on end of a fantastic beach. Large pool area in well maintained gardens. Smart infinity pool area with beachside bar and restaurant for an additional 25RM per person per day. Friendly helpful staff and good breakfast with wide choice. Plenty of cheap good restaurants within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur Malaysia.

old hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Cons: if they can renovate the whole hotel.
Location: Opposite the hotel..highly recommended Yam Yam Restaurant..Fusion Food..Thumb Up..
was given a bed that supose to have a day bed but replace with a chair,stated a room that can be share with 3 persons. the king size bed is actually 2 single bed join together. During breakfast the chef that make the Roti Chanai..said he don't know how to make a roti telur but can fried sunny side up.they paint the outside walls during my stay...as you would guess..the paint smell we have to bear...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

old villa

Posted Feb 3, 2018
not a good place to stay in and this us a bit far off
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Nice hotel and good location

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Reasonably priced with good rooms and location. Staff were excellent too. No complains
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Decent hotel in a nice location, terrible staff

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Reasonably priced, good location, nice pool and beachfront.
Cons: The staff - their customer service was appalling.
Location: A very central location, only 10-15 minutes walk from the restaurants, bars and shops at Cenang Beach.
When we arrived at the hotel at 3pm after a long flight, we were told that our room wouldn't be ready until 5pm - despite the fact that check in was advertised from 2pm. This was extremely frustrating and really put a dampener on the start of our holiday. All we were offered in compensation was entry to the pool/beach club, which in our opinion should have been free of charge for all hotel guests anyway. When we were finally able to check in, we were asked to pay a 70rm tourism tax and 200rm deposit (for what, we're still unsure!), which we were told would be returned to us upon check out. When we checked out, we were told the 200rm deposit had already been deducted from our bill and were provided with all the itemised food and beverage receipts. After leaving the hotel, we calculated all our food and beverage charges and noticed that the hotel in fact had not deducted the 200rm deposit from the bill or returned it to us upon check out. We emailed the hotel as soon as we arrived back in Australia, have followed up numerous time and are still yet to receive a response re: a refund of our money over 2.5 weeks later! All negative experiences above put aside, this was quite a good hotel with decent facilities (excluding the gym, the equipment was in desperate need of some maintenance), and only a 10-15 walk away from Cenang Beach. The staff at the La Villa beach club were lovely (big shout out to Zul!) and the food was nice and quite reasonably priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand


Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: The general pool area was great and the pizza was fab. Room was OKAY
Cons: Facilities should not cost extra
Location: Location was good - not too far from the centre.
The general pool area is great and some of the staff here are fantastic. HOWEVER, maybe because this resort is so large it feels very generic and lacks quality service and is not personal in its touch. Although it says this resort has a GYM FACILITY this COSTS EXTRA each time you want to attend and is not included in the cost of the room. Unlike other hotel we went to in Malaysia you must pay for the water in the room - a small thing but in comparison to the other hotels we stayed at it felt money making. There is an infinity pool and pool bar area HOWEVER this also COSTS EXTRA even if you are a guest of the resort. It feels as though this resort is trying to make money any place that it can. Staff on our arrival were also not professional or delivering great service - talking to one another casually as we checked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

The resort was quite old needed a face lift

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The private pool overlooking the beach was nice, but this was an extra charge to use.
Location: location was fine.
Felt that the photos looked at when we booked didn't reflect what we actually got.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Good location on a beautiful beach

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Very good thin crust pizzas at the Villa restaurant next to pool and beach. Very nice setting and views. Reasonable prices.
Cons: Lighting in rooms should be stronger especially in bathroom. Beds are not firm enough. Choice at breakfast can be improved. Nice furniture and setting
Location: Beautiful beach and views. Bar on the beach and Villa restaurant are very pleasant.
Satisfactory overall. Rather good price/quality ratio.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from malaysia

frendly staff,

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Part of the hotel room was under renovation, some of plant at the balcony was dead or untreated,breakfast menu just the same every day But overall its a nice place to spend the holiday with a wonderful friendly staff.