Ratings based on 669 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very nice place to stay with family and business

Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex (UK)

Very Good and Economical Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, quiet - it is hard to quibble with anything; and the price was reasonable.
Cons: Nowadays most customers engage in recharging phones etc. I had no difficulty in doing that, but a socket adjacent to the 'desk' would have helped.
Location: Immediately adjacent to Hoche Metro Station (6 stops to Gare du Nord) and, with Tramline 3b within a few minutes' walk, all of Paris easily accessable
I was entirely happy with my stay at the hotel. The room was of adequate size, clean and quiet; all equipment worked. In particular the shower was of a good standard and beautifully clean and the room temperature was fully under my control. The location, though not prepossessing, was very practical. Breakfast was of a good standard and only paid for when taken. The staff were all that you could wish for. I have a new base for future Paris visits.
1 out of 5
by abhi

very shady hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
bad experience
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Amazing showers!

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I'll start off by saying the location is not in the best area, however both my sister and I still felt safe enough to walk to near by laundry mats and restaurants/cafes during daylight. I wouldn't feel comfortable walking alone at night though. That being said, to get to Paris city centre wasn't too bad, about 25mins by metro, and using the metro was easy! The station is not even a two minute walk outside the hotel, so that was truly LOVELY! The beds were a lot more comfortable than I thought they'd be, given that this was more of a budget hotel option. My favourite part of our stay here though, was definitely the shower!!! It had TWO spray heads (one a rainfall shower head) and was absolutely devine! Best shower I've taken in a hotel EVER! Great water pressure with nice hot water. So glorious after a full day of walking around Paris. I would stay here again, and would recommend this hotel to budget conscious travellers wanting a good place to call home base as they spend their hard earned money exploring the city of Paris. After all, isn't that why you're in Paris? To see Paris, to eat their wonderfully cooked meals, taste little snacks along your way from food booths you can't find on tripadvisor and to explore thee death rooted history and culture?! Save some coin, enjoy the beds and showers here, and most of all enjoy what the city has to offer!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to supermarket,underground,bus

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel and I liked that it was close to a lot of places like the Effiel Tower, the metro and restaurants etc. I also liked that it was in a nice enviroment.
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Awful stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Sink leaked really badly the whole stay, we informed the front desk twice about the issue and they did not fix. The air conditioner also did not work and we also informed the desk of this. There was a smell in our room. They took our shower and hand towels and did not replace them. No fridge. Very uncomfortable stay in a run down and sketchy area.
4 out of 5
by TONI

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staffs are warm and friendly making our stay enjoyable. Besides, the hotel is located in the close proximity to the metro station. Henceforth, enjoying the accessibility and convenience in travelling also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is located about 50m from the underground, which makes it easy to get to the center of Paris. Rooms in the hotel are small but clean and neatly decorated. Hotel for the price worth recommending
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Benjamin.T Adjoint de direction, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm really happyto read you. Thank yu verry much about your observations about the hotel. Hope wez will receive you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

An Ideal Location for Getting Around Paris

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More options for the breakfast buffet
Location: A quiet area away from most of the famous sights Directly opposite a metro station
The hotel is based in Pantin which is a quiet area that isn't near the centre or Paris's famous sights, but just 100 yards from a metro station. The Hoche station opposite the hotel is in zone 2, which gives easy and fairly rapid access to all visitor attractions and connects to most main lines.The efficient underground network means it's very easy to get around. The hotel itself is clean, relatively quiet, friendly and reasonably priced. The staff were helpful and bilingual. Ideal for a city break on a budget!