Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex (UK)

Very Good and Economical Hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, quiet - it is hard to quibble with anything; and the price was reasonable.
Cons: Nowadays most customers engage in recharging phones etc. I had no difficulty in doing that, but a socket adjacent to the 'desk' would have helped.
Location: Immediately adjacent to Hoche Metro Station (6 stops to Gare du Nord) and, with Tramline 3b within a few minutes' walk, all of Paris easily accessable
I was entirely happy with my stay at the hotel. The room was of adequate size, clean and quiet; all equipment worked. In particular the shower was of a good standard and beautifully clean and the room temperature was fully under my control. The location, though not prepossessing, was very practical. Breakfast was of a good standard and only paid for when taken. The staff were all that you could wish for. I have a new base for future Paris visits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel close to supermarket,underground,bus

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was a nice hotel and I liked that it was close to a lot of places like the Effiel Tower, the metro and restaurants etc. I also liked that it was in a nice enviroment.
1 out of 5
by Melissa

Awful stay

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Sink leaked really badly the whole stay, we informed the front desk twice about the issue and they did not fix. The air conditioner also did not work and we also informed the desk of this. There was a smell in our room. They took our shower and hand towels and did not replace them. No fridge. Very uncomfortable stay in a run down and sketchy area.
4 out of 5
by TONI

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staffs are warm and friendly making our stay enjoyable. Besides, the hotel is located in the close proximity to the metro station. Henceforth, enjoying the accessibility and convenience in travelling also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
The hotel is located about 50m from the underground, which makes it easy to get to the center of Paris. Rooms in the hotel are small but clean and neatly decorated. Hotel for the price worth recommending
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2017 by Benjamin.T Adjoint de direction, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I'm really happyto read you. Thank yu verry much about your observations about the hotel. Hope wez will receive you again. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

An Ideal Location for Getting Around Paris

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: More options for the breakfast buffet
Location: A quiet area away from most of the famous sights Directly opposite a metro station
The hotel is based in Pantin which is a quiet area that isn't near the centre or Paris's famous sights, but just 100 yards from a metro station. The Hoche station opposite the hotel is in zone 2, which gives easy and fairly rapid access to all visitor attractions and connects to most main lines.The efficient underground network means it's very easy to get around. The hotel itself is clean, relatively quiet, friendly and reasonably priced. The staff were helpful and bilingual. Ideal for a city break on a budget!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
There are 2 things that would make this hotel better in my opinion. Firstly Paris is an international city and it would be nice if there was a English speaking tv channel even it was just a news channel and secondly the breakfast is grossly overpriced for what is provided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

great

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: nothing
Location: bad
Great clean room, but location is not so good, even though the hotel is close to the metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient clean hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Was great for what I needed.. clean convenient and reasonable price. Staff were nice and polite .