Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst mercure in France

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Location is poor and the room needed a good scrub and a renovation!
5 out of 5
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paulette

Extremely comfortable with great service

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Real comfortable, staff was very helpful and friendly, location was good rear to metro
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Option On Edge of Paris

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is a good business option on the edge of Paris. Breakfast was good and room was clean. The nearby canal is great for running and Metro access is a short walk. When it comes to restaurants nearby there are a few options, especially if going in the direction of central Paris. I've been a guest at many of the hotels in this area for work related travel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel for visitors on vacation. Good value in a more working class neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T&T

Reservation issues after a long trip

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The hotel staff insisted on payment although payment was made upfront. Expedia called however the following morning requests were still being made for payment - breakfast was included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Benjamin, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay in our hotel. Sorry about this mistake when you checked-in. We are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrences. However, we hope that you liked the rénovations and you had a nice night. We hope to see you again Best regards,
3 out of 5
by jameel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

It is what you pay for you

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice hotel, with plenty of shops and eating places around it and located right next to the metro.
4 out of 5
by Alison

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a quick walk from the Philharmonie

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The neighbourhood felt a little unsafe but the hotel is generally good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2016 by M Champenois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte De Pantin. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Was woken up at 8am by an insanely loud drill, on the floor below me. Which didn't stop, ever. The hotel never warned me this was going on, wouldn't move me and would give me any compensation. In fact I felt they were very rude about the whole situation. I checked out after getting just 1 hours sleep and paid for a different hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by M Champenois, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Hôtel Mercure Paris Porte De Pantin. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Effectively we make hotel renovations and we are sorry for the inconvenience. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Sincerely,