Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very close to SEEPZ zone. I stayed one night, and would stay there again. It is a budget hotel, so I wasn't looking for all the amenities that I normally would. It is a good value for the money spent.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever stayed

Posted Dec 24, 2015
No value for money...Staff is worst. Rooms are very small. It is even smaller than 500rs room in Rudrapur. No facilities
4 out of 5
by SARABDEEP from PUNE

AMONG THE BETTER PLACE IN RUDRAPUR

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
VALUE FOR MONEY
4 out of 5
by Ajay mittal from Noida

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels
Its a good and comfertable place for night stay for going to nainital.it will take two hour to reach nainital from this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Devanshu from New Delhi

One of the Best Ginger Hotels

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Optimum air control, comfortable beds, Clean & better washrooms.. good flooring, Courteous Staff.
Cons: none
Location: Location is good for people who visit for work, its at the start of the industrial area/sidcul
I have stayed at Ginger at other places earlier as well & there has been a variation in the quality & price everywhere. I was not expecting the hotel to be any good as I knew that Rudrapur is not a big city.. but to my pleasant surprise It turned out to be one of the best Ginger Hotels I have been to & to add to that, the tariff was much lower than all other Ginger Hotels The manager himself greeted me, when I was checking in & gave a warm welcome. & was willing to provide any help in whatever way possible. I had an exam at Pantnagar University the next day & they gave me a free drop by their hotel car. I was to totaly impressed by the Quality & services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
by S P SINGH from INDORE

Value for money with comfort in Rudrapur

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
It was very good stay, and had usual stamp of Ginger brand, which is gaining by the day
3 out of 5
by shikha

an ok place to stay before reaching nainital

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels
Hi. I found ginger just ok for our overnight halt before going nainital.But the location of the hotel is wrongly given on google maps..following whch we reached lalkuan in pantnagar which is 25 km away from the hotel.This hotel in in rudrapur itself and not far from radisson blue..it is located in complete industrial area
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel service not better than Rosewood

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
No Breakfast,no vehicle drop and pick up, no kitchen room for cook. So we move to Rosewood hotel.