Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by hugo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by I. Nugraha from Indonesia

Clean room

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
Room is very clean, and very comfy too. Hotel service still needs some improvement. Public transportation is a bit limited. Very hard to find taxi, and far from subway. Only public bus is accessable. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who only want to visit university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review April 2013

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Enjoyed the visit and stay at the hotel. Had some difficulty making ourselves understood with reception staff until they got someone who understood English, but apart from that all was good
4 out of 5
by Ray from Brisbane

Somewhat isolated

Posted Apr 5, 2013 on Hotels
. As a non speaker of Cantonese, communication at reception was difficult and the paperwork undertaken by reception for check-in and check-out took far more time than should be expected for an international hotel.The hotel is not conveniently located in relation to the central city. It seemed hard to find even for local taxi drivers and public transport was too far away and difficult for foreign visitors to negotiate. Hotel and room amenities were fine and was excellent value for money.
4 out of 5
by Conan

Nice hotel in quite and green area

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels
I liked the location of the hotel. It's surrounded by education institutions and green areas. It's suited in very quite area with almost no traffic in contrast to the rest of Guangzhou. The problem in this area is access to taxis is very limited and you should rely on the subway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S. Korea

Good Service, So Clean... not but their location

Posted Nov 24, 2011 on Hotels
If I and my daughter met a chinese professor from Beijing, we couldn't check in early... No taxi, even if this hotel didn't provide their location how to access clearly. If you can understand Chinese, I can recommand this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Siu Chun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 香港

職員態度親切周到。

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: 就算再忙,職員也親切和善服務周到。 每戶有露台。 風筒、洗頭水、護髮素、沐浴露、指甲鉗、牙線棒…這些東西的準備都在我們的意料之外。 很多軟梳化椅子,非常適合聊天和抽煙。 自助早餐的糕點做得非常精緻出色,尤其蔗汁糕(五層,厚薄均稱)、抹茶餅。(而我是非常怕太甜的人。)
Cons: 設施陳舊。 有水壓不足的問題,所以要盡早洗澡,尤其冷天。 可能有電力不足的問題,因我發現有電筒!! 可能有蚊,因非常多樹和有紗窗,但相對地空氣非常清新。
Location: 我們因有孩子,酒店附近有廣東科學中心,所以租住這所酒店,而這所酒店是最便宜和最近科學中心的一間。 如果你也有孩子,也想讓他 / 她見識全亞洲最大和國家級的科學中心的香港人,我誠意推薦這間酒店,因科學中心的營業時間是9:30-16:30,而車程約四小時,所以我們才會早一天選酒店,讓孩子睡個飽。
風筒、洗頭水、護髮素、沐浴露、指甲鉗、牙線棒…這些東西的準備都在我們的意料之外。 雖然是三星酒店,設施較陳舊,但感到舒適自在。 三星酒店,但職員的服務態度非常親切周到,絕對達五星,我們在年初二晚到達,知道人手短缺,公車由原本15分鐘一班延至30分鐘一班,餐廳由原本三間減至一間,但服務非常周到,例如整場坐爆,我們移至室外用餐,會問我們冷不冷,立刻把另外一個用作宴會的場打開,讓我們移至室內較溫暖的地方,遞上一整包tissue讓我們擦嘴。 看見有人忘帶房卡,會彈性處理用餐需要,不需硬性要求房客回房取房卡。 有小孩忘了取餐具,會幫忙把他的食物帶到桌上,讓孩子取回餐具。 我們住兩晚,我最討厭別人碰我的護膚品,不但我的東西沒什麼變動,還發覺沒水沒塵打掃乾淨。 難忘她誠摯希望我們再光臨的親切笑容。
4 out of 5
by Chi Yeung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

價格跟服務不成正比

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
從hotel.com預約了,到達酒店後服務員說他們沒有收到通知,花了一段時間才能check in. 價錢比較其他高,但不是最舒適,但是還可以接受。位置偏僻了一點。