Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taumarunui

Nice and central

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location and very clean
Cons: 1) Bedsheet is very noisy. change to cotten bedsheet to improve comfort 2) Towels are red in colour. Chenge to neutral colour that every1 will like
Location: good
Location is very good. Good Hotel, Excellent and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2017 by Shirley from Grange Motor Lodge, Hotel Management
Hi Arinze, thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on Expedia. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the location and service. Also we appreciate your suggestions of bedsheet and towels. All the best for 2017!
5 out of 5
by Kiri

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Bernie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for reviewing your recent stay with us. We love to see you again when next you're needing accommodation in Auckland. Best regards, Shirley from Grange Motor Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Handy location, friendly staff

Posted Sep 20, 2017
It's not a holiday destination but if you're working in the area it's fine. Large rooms, clean and a very welcoming manager who met me late. Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Shirley from Grange Motor Lodge, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Grange Motor Lodge. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and handy to area we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by Bernie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Grange Motor Lodge. And we hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best.
3 out of 5
by Peter

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Old style motel. Clean and tidy. Reception person very nice and helpful but office not staffed so have to phone a mobile number and someone arrives 10 mins later. Overpriced for what it is. Prices have increased by over 50% here in the past 12 months.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old motel, needs renovating

Posted May 18, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Ease of booking and pleasant reception
Cons: Increase lighting put shelves and towle racks into bathroom
Location: Didnt have time to look
Reasonably confortable, but poor lighting and very little space,shelves and towel racks in bathroom
4 out of 5
by Virginia

Motel ok

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was pleasant. Needed spring cleaning and softer pillows. Otherwise fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Patrick from Singapore

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
A good place to stay. Will recommend others to stay as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Bernie, Hotel Management
Hi Patrick, Thank you for choosing Grange Motor Lodge for your recent stay. We have read your comments and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests' satisfaction is our main priority. Kind regards, Shirley
4 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels