Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning is poor

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: Location was convenient and walking distance from the cruise wharf.
Cons: New AC needed
We booked the room as a day stay for a late night flight. We only used it for storing our luggage after a cruise and showering before our flight home. The AC in the room did not cool the room enough to comfortably shower and change our clothes. We could never sleep overnight in those conditions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to ship port

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: We were thee on a Sunday, everything was closed.
Cons: We could not check-in early although they did hold our luggage
Location: Sunday! Everything closed in Papeete
I wish I knew the hotel was within walking distance to the ship port. I could have walked to it instead of paying a $10 cab fee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new zealand

This hotel was exactly as advertised

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Not much but it’s location excellent
Cons: Everything, it is very very basic but is as advertised. It is what it us
Location: Right by the port
Absolutely adequate for a one night stay. Minimal facilities but sufficient. A little old and tired but close to everything. Ideal for an overnight pre or post cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Close to port but nothing nice

Posted Nov 17, 2017
It was convenient as a day room when our cruise ship docked in the morning and we didn’t fly out till late at night. But they still made us pay for a full room rate even though we weren’t actually staying the night. Also since ship docked at 9am, they wouldn’t let us check in till noon. They did hold our luggage in the lobby for us at least. No WiFi. Use this hotel as a backup or if you just need a clean place to shower
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stony Plain, AB, Canada

Great Value

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: More rooms with two beds for travelling comrades, not couples.
Simple, clean room with A/C. Great staff. Breakfast options reasonably priced and more than generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Basic but has what you need

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff; location to ferry
Location: Handy to ferry and market. Local cinema (French movies) also nearby.
Staff are lovely and helpful and very welcoming. The rooms are basic and a little dated, but were clean and exactly what we needed for our night between Moorea and flying home. The location is great for the ferry (we walked with our packs) and close to the market. There were also a couple of food places nearby that were open on Sunday (there aren't many) which was handy too. This is not a luxury hotel. Come with realistic expectations and it will meet your expectations.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

Super Location

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Super location, post office next door and good restaraunts neaby. An easy walk to cruise dock, just across street and next to tourist info, with free wifi, and food trucks. Maybe 8 minutes total. Very clean, with good security. More expensive view rooms come with complementary breakfast, fruit plate, juice, coffee or tea, French banquette, crossiant, and an omelet, scrambled eggs or pancakes. TV is French language okay.
4 out of 5
by Patrice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by joseph

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The traffic noise kept us awake most of night. One pillow hard as a rock
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great 'day room'while waiting for late flight home

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Most reviews suggested staying at the very expensive Intercontinental. We were so glad we didn't. This hotel was clean and centrally located to the Papeete Marche where we spent several hours. Then came back; showered and rested before our late night flight. It's not fancy, but I'd stay there again - day room or overnight.