Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First Impressions don’t always matter

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Warm welcome was spoilt by the chamber staff failing to replace the towels left in the bath, not taking away empty crockery and leaving dirty linen on the floor. Too few staff at the weekend perhaps. The room was cold and the heating controls were very un responsive it took hours to warm up. Breakfast and evening meals were okay. And staff were friendly enough. It was just the job of cleaning the room left a lot to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018
The room is very clean and Wifi speed is very fast. Gym next door is free to used with pre booking. Although there are only about 3 main courses on the menu, everyday has a special course from chef.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Apollo Hotel review December 2017

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with excellent safe and secure car park within locked gates Friendly staff and good breakfast. Rooms very comfy with 2 channels of British TV although I wasn't keen on the glass sliding door to the bathroom, not sure if all rooms are like this?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Les

Great hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comfy room, great restaurant!
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I just stayed overnight and met all of my requirements.
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Good business hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly service with a nice restaurant on premises. Room was well laid out and had a lot of natural light. Bed very comfortable. Location accessible, just not a lot of "tourist" activities within walking distance if that is what one wanted.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

Excellent

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Baron

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and nice. The room was very clean and well stocked. I will stay here again next time I'm in town.