Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant rooms with great sunset views over lagoon

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location and pool
Cons: Internet if possible
Location: Right on beach. Pleasant garden atmosphere. Rent vehicle to go to Belvedere.
Very pleasant helpful staff. I stayed in "motel" part for the air-conditioning which made my sleeping easier. Very clean, comfortable bed. Shower warm and powerful. Nice pool away from beach and right next to public beach so best of both worlds. Restaurant okay. I found the food adequate but not spectacular. Very close to market and my room had refrigerator, stove stop and utensils/dishes for cooking so could make own meals. Internet slow and intermittent which I'd guess has more to do with whole island access. Taxi and transport expensive on island but worth at least one day's rental to tour island and especially Belvedere overlook. Moorea is wonderful!
4 out of 5
by Melinda

Hotel hibiscus

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience. Quiet setting beautiful area. Clean but very basic Staff very friendly and helpful my only complaint is that is was very very hot and there wasn’t a good fan and there weren't any comfortable chairs in which to sit and read
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great combo of beach, pool & garden bungalow, close to restaurants & shopping at Le Petit Village. A few mosquitoes in the evening but mosquito coils and netting provided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tidy cabins next to a beach/reef

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location next to a beach/snorkeling reef. Quiet, comfortable rooms. Good WiFi Internet.
Cons: A TV would have been nice.
Location: A few minutes walk from a small shopping center
Each room here is a detached cabin, with electricity, water, and a fan. (No TV or air conditioning, though.) My room was very quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Small tropical resort

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Very convenient to food and rent a bike scooter rental. Staff very helpful. Food in restaurant was great. Spent 6 days relaxing and doing day trips. The beach and sunsets were beautiful
5 out of 5
by Minia

Great location

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is in a great location, close to market and restaurants. Front desk is very helpful with setting up activities and anything you might need. It was very cost efficient to have kitchenette to make our own meals. AC rooms are very comfortable!
4 out of 5
by Maeve

Good stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was fine for the area, WiFi was great
5 out of 5
by Steven

Great hotel choice in Moorea

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was decorated with flowers when we arrived. So sweet! It was a good sized room and didn't feel cramped like some hotels. The location was quiet, private and on the beach plus it has a good size swimming pool in the center of the property. (right outside our door) An on-site restaurant offered meals with a view of the ocean. Local stores were within walking distance. An off street parking area was available behind reception to park our rental car. Recommend renting a car! Saw many tourist trying to hitchhike in the heat.
5 out of 5
by Irina

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
nice hotel with frendly staf especially ladies from reception, weather was tipical for this period with some rain
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort with heart and charm

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous! The staff were amazing. Hope to be back to stay sooner rather than later!